White Sangria

Use whatever stone fruits look freshest at your market to create this refreshing sangria. Its the perfect cooler for a hot summer day.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for White Sangria
Review 1 for White Sangria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musjcs
Midlothian, VA
August 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Best Sangria I Ever Had"
August 13, 2011
I made this for a nighborhood get-together with a pretty good Sauvignon Blanc and it was very well received. I used ripe, local peaches and fresh cherries. I also added a splash of Peach Schnapps. One neighbor who is well-known for making FABULOUS sangria herself told everyone it was the best sangria she ever had; and emails asking me to share are coming in!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for White Sangria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicolette17
West Hartford, CT
February 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect White.
February 27, 2011
I have had this saved for ages & finally got around to making it. I used apricot nectar as peach wasn't available. It was an excellent subsitute. I added in soad water to each serving and about half of a can into the pitcher. I made a day ahead but wanted to test! You could omit the soda also.
I can see how any fruit would do well in this. I added pears and it just made it better. This was so refreshing and no one flavor dominated. Highly Recommend.
Review 3 for White Sangria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Herbie
Thousand Oaks, Ca
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Party Favorite
May 3, 2010
Excellent summer-time drink. The fruit and wine flavors blended well with the peach nectar and orange liqueur... producing a refreshing light beverage for a hot afternoon and evening. Easy to prepare. Easy to serve. Made a double batch for a party of 14.
Will definitely use this recipe again!
Review 4 for White Sangria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbieM
Calgary, Canada
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very refreshing
April 30, 2010
I made this the other night for a girls get together. This is a very refreshing drink. I cut mine with a bit more soda and it still was great!
Review 5 for White Sangria
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMK2
New Orleans, LA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Baumy Summer Night!
April 30, 2010
I have made this recipe numerous times and every time it is a great success! It's a good combination of juice and alcohol but I will say I end up using only peaches and apples as the fresh fruit. And it's not as sweet as normal sangrias so even friends who normally would not have sangria enjoy it (and have multiple servings!). Perfect for summer!