Warm Corn, Tomato and Arugula Salad

When corn and tomatoes reach their seasonal peak, combine them in this simple side dish, which cooks in just 5 minutes. It's a great accompaniment to our filets mignons and fingerling potatoes with pesto (see related recipes at left).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Warm Corn, Tomato and Arugula Salad
Review 1 for Warm Corn, Tomato and Arugula Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zuckererbse
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
July 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just wonderful, make it tonight!
July 27, 2014
I can't be believe nobody has rated this dish this summer! It's July!!! Corn and tomatoes are at their best! Love this quick, nutritious and very tasty salad. Have made it many times. Perfect for a hot day. I usually add some grilled chicken tenders and increase the feta simply because we all like it so much. When in a hurry, I use a full bag of TJ's frozen roasted corn, gently turn in the hot pan until defrosted. Enjoy!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Warm Corn, Tomato and Arugula Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PastorAnn
,Jonesborough
,TN
July 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Summer Sidedish
July 22, 2013
I am always looking for new ways to serve fresh summer vegetables. This one looked good so I decided to give it a try. It was fantastic and exceeded my expectations! I prepared the dish exactly like the recipe's instructions. I was tempted to saute the shallots in bacon drippings, but I'm so glad I didn't. I think the bacon flavor would have overwhelmed the other delicate flavors. It was simply delicious! The lemon juice alone was the perfect dressing and the Feta cheese was perfect with the fresh corn and tomatoes. I had company for dinner and everyone loved it. I will definitely make this again and again! Thanks for sharing it!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Warm Corn, Tomato and Arugula Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chef100
,Indianapolis
,IN
Indianapolis. Indiana
July 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AMAZING SALAD
July 3, 2013
This is one of the best salads I have ever prepared. It is light and wonderful and full of summer freshness. Your company will be amazed. Thanks to WS for publishing this in the most recent sales catelogue.
Pros: Quick, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Warm Corn, Tomato and Arugula Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jancw
,Brookfield
,Wi
June 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fresh summer salad
June 15, 2013
This salad is easy to prepare ahead of time, cooking took all of ten minutes or less.. The flavor is outstanding, and will now top one of our favorites. Must have fresh corn to get the sweetness and texture to the salad?
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again