Turkey Cutlets with Herbed Pan Gravy

To make this into a complete meal, serve the turkey cutlets and gravy with creamy mashed potatoes (see related recipe at right) and sauteed green beans. Reminiscent of an easy Thanksgiving dinner, it is hearty comfort food at its best.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Turkey Cutlets with Herbed Pan Gravy
Review 1 for Turkey Cutlets with Herbed Pan Gravy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingWhatsGood
,Colorado Springs
,Co
Colorado Springs, Co
April 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's like Thanksgiving... but not
April 5, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight, with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh green beans... it was sooo good. I did tweak the recipe a tad, I felt like there was a bit much butter in this recipe so I fried the turkey cutlets in olive oil and used the recommended amount of butter for the rue. I will be making this recipe again, and again, and again.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Turkey Cutlets with Herbed Pan Gravy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AU1990
,SC
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Delicious
December 29, 2011
This recipe is so delicious. My husband introduced me to this and we make it frequently. The gravy is bursting with flavor. It's like a mini Thanksgiving dinner...
Quick
Easy
Very Filling
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Turkey Cutlets with Herbed Pan Gravy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FamillyCook
Massachusetts
August 9, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Great!!!!!
August 9, 2011
My 17 year old son loves this dish! I do my prep work in the morning - put in fridge- then when time to cook dinner comes together very quickly. Easy to make and add a side of mash potatoes and steamed carrots and you have a great dinner!!!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Cons: prep work
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Turkey Cutlets with Herbed Pan Gravy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebeth55
Seattle
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great!!!!!!
December 24, 2010
By far one of my favorite recipes out of the book. It’s super easy, quick, and uses simple ingredients. It’s also an easy recipe to change up if you don’t have the required ingredients; like using chicken instead of turkey, or try using scotch instead of sherry… Love it!!
Review 5 for Turkey Cutlets with Herbed Pan Gravy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HappyHikerGirl
Millburn, NJ
August 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Spectacular and Too Much Time
August 18, 2010
Took a lot of time to cut the shallots and herbs. Not a great recipe. Gravy is good and would be best with mashed potatoes.