Triple Citrus-Ginger Quick Bread

Zest from three types of citrus fruit-orange lemon and lime-adds a refreshing note to this quick bread, while candied ginger lends a sweet undertone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Triple Citrus-Ginger Quick Bread
Review 1 for Triple Citrus-Ginger Quick Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluid
January 12, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
For ginger lovers
January 12, 2014
A simple to make great tasting loaf. Substituting almond extract for the vanilla helps to give the ginger star billing.
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 2 for Triple Citrus-Ginger Quick Bread
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GiGiii
Germany
April 12, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy- Just the Right Combination !
April 12, 2013
This bread is a beautiful blend of flavors. I was a little worried that 1/2 cup of candied ginger would be overpowering, but in fact, it was not. I may dice a little extra with coarse sugar next time and sprinkle that on the top. I'm also thinking of trying this with demarara sugar. This is perfect with afternoon tea. I used a 4 x 11 inch pan, which gave great results, and I like the shape of the narrower loaf better. Cooking time slightly less.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Triple Citrus-Ginger Quick Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pigletG
,Charlotte
,NC
March 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very easy!
March 24, 2013
tried this bread but didn't have the candied ginger, it still came out great! I've made it several times and now add blueberries and a little sourcream to the batter. I have also tried holding back some on the milk and replaced part with lemon and orange juice. Works and taste great.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive
Review 4 for Triple Citrus-Ginger Quick Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HomeCookWV
,WV
Bruceton Mills, WV
March 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Impressive
March 11, 2013
This was sooo gooood! The flavor was exceptional. I highly recommend!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Triple Citrus-Ginger Quick Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schreimyjones
,Jefferson City
,MO
March 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Tasty!
March 3, 2013
Made this for the first time yesterday. It was easy to make and turned out great. My kids and husband love it! This recipe will definitely be in my normal rotation now.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Triple Citrus-Ginger Quick Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tjnyland
,East Lansing
,Mi
January 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious....
January 22, 2013
Had to make some revisions due to food allergy, removed egg and dairy it still was fantastic. From my experience removing the egg in baked goods usually turns out less than fantastic but this was awesome. Added a little citrus glaze to it as well! Yum!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Triple Citrus-Ginger Quick Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NextDoorFoodie
,Columbia
,SC
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and easy!
January 7, 2013
Wow! This recipe couldn't be any easier! A few ingredients, little mess and a simple recipe... I will definitely bake this again. I baked them in a mini-bundt pan and they made perfect little cakes. This is a great quick bread recipe!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations