The Perfect Hamburger

Use your imagination to jazz up a classic hamburger any way you want. For an Asian twist, omit the Worcestershire sauce and salt, add a dash of soy sauce, and use chopped green onion instead of yellow onion. For a French-style hamburger, omit the Worcestershire sauce, halve the salt, and add 1 Tbs. each of crumbled blue cheese and chopped mushrooms along with a dash of red wine. For a Provencal flavor, omit the Worcestershire sauce, double the garlic, and add 1 Tbs. each of chopped dried tomatoes and pitted black olives. Vary the garnishes along with the seasonings. For health reasons, all ground meat should be cooked at least to the medium-well stage.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for The Perfect Hamburger
Review 1 for The Perfect Hamburger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynn2004
,San Rafael
,CA
San Rafael, CA
October 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes, this is the perfect burger!
October 20, 2012
How can you make a nutritious dinner in 15 minutes? Make these burgers with a salad on the side.
When I'm in a hurry and need a quick meal I make these in to mini mini burgers with greens on the side. Kids and husband love it and it's filling.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for The Perfect Hamburger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mangopapaya
September 3, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
September 3, 2012
What a great burger recipe. I used all the ingredients listed but adjusted the ratios for my personal preference (a little extra garlic and Worcestershire sauce). Really tasty. This will be my new staple hamburger recipe.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 3 for The Perfect Hamburger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu123
August 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This really is the perfect hamburger
August 16, 2010
This burger recipe is absolutely delicious. It has now become our standby recipe whenever we are craving a hamburger on the grill. The burger stays moist and has a deep flavor. Amazing!
Review 4 for The Perfect Hamburger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kawatrader
Seattle, WA
July 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Summer BBQ'S
July 14, 2010
This hamburger recipe was great! All of my guest absolutely loved it and couldn't stop saying that it was the best hamburger they had ever had! I highly recommend it!!
Review 5 for The Perfect Hamburger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leapa
madisonville, la
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite hamburger recipe
April 30, 2010
this is my family's favorite burger recipe...
I moved recently and misplace it am glad to find it again.