Strata with Cipollini Onions & Arugula

This breakfast casserole gets a flavor boost from cipollini onions, an Italian variety that is exceptionally sweet. The strata needs to be refrigerated for at least 1 hour before baking, so plan accordingly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Strata with Cipollini Onions & Arugula
Review 1 for Strata with Cipollini Onions & Arugula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookerwfinesse
SOUTH CAROLINA
September 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rave Review
September 2, 2011
I prepare this recipe for every holiday morning. My guests and family love it and look forward to it every holiday!
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Strata with Cipollini Onions & Arugula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nwnana
Seattle,WA
December 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The family loved it!
December 29, 2010
I made this for Christmas brunch and it was a big hit. Everyone liked the fact that there was less bread than most stratas which allowed the rest of the flavors to come thru. I will certainly make this again. The leftovers also heated up well the next day.
Review 3 for Strata with Cipollini Onions & Arugula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktimm
Valencia, CA
September 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Brunch Dish
September 24, 2010
I have made this twice for large family gatherings. It is the first dish gone! The Cipollini onions, Arugula, and Asiago cheese add an interesting twist to the otherwise predictable egg dish! Thanks for a great recipe!
Review 4 for Strata with Cipollini Onions & Arugula
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
savorycook
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy One Pan Meal
May 17, 2010
The combination of the intensely sweet Cipollini onions and the peppery tang of the arugula provide an interesting contrast for the palate. Combine the strata with a salad and a glass of Chardonnay for a perfect light summer dinner.
Review 5 for Strata with Cipollini Onions & Arugula
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSreciperegular
Genoa, OH
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great no-crust quiche substitute
May 14, 2010
A great make-ahead dish that can be modified with fat free milk. I take it for lunch after our annual cookie bake.