Spring Asparagus and Snap Pea Penne Salad

For a more substantial dish, add fresh fava beans to this bright-tasting salad. Shell them and simmer in a pot of boiling water for 20 seconds, then drain. When the beans are cool enough to handle, peel and discard the skins.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spring Asparagus and Snap Pea Penne Salad
Review 1 for Spring Asparagus and Snap Pea Penne Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Renorose
,Harleysville
,Pe
Pa
March 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
March 30, 2014
The dressing is a knockout. I can see using it on a variety of vegetable, grain and pasta combinations. Will definitely make again.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Spring Asparagus and Snap Pea Penne Salad
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
karengardens
chicago
May 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect light entree,lunch or buffet dish
May 25, 2011
I have used this recipe on many occasions since i first saw it in 2005. One of my more favorite renditions of this dish is to add shrimp and top off with some crumbled feta. I also like to increase the dressing to make sure it remains moist and flavorful.
Review 3 for Spring Asparagus and Snap Pea Penne Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
centavo
W. Hartford, CT
July 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Get for get togethers!!!
July 10, 2010
Try the recipe with the fava beans... they add wonderful flavor and texture... fresh aren't always available, canned will do - and frozen (avail at Italian markets)are great!
Review 4 for Spring Asparagus and Snap Pea Penne Salad
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arb81
California
June 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful for Summer
June 1, 2010
I found this recipe the website when I was planning a dinner party where I could use citrus in all of my side dishes. This recipe is great. The use of asaparagus in pasta salad works! The dressing is fantastic. The use of the orange zest makes it a beautiful dish that tastes delicious.