Spiced Pumpkin Cupcakes

These moist pumpkin cupcakes can be tailored to your family's preferences. For a more grown-up version, substitute chopped crystallized ginger and dried cranberries for the walnuts and raisins. Unfrosted cupcakes will stay fresh in an airtight container for up to 2 days. Once frosted, cupcakes are best eaten within 1 day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
3 of 5(60%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spiced Pumpkin Cupcakes
Review 1 for Spiced Pumpkin Cupcakes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ParisCuisine
,Paris, France
November 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy for kids
November 22, 2012
I agree with Palm Beach Baker. The taste of baking soda was too strong. Other than that the recipe was easy and maybe could be modified to reduce the baking soda.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly
Cons: Taste
Review 2 for Spiced Pumpkin Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittig
,Irvine
,ca
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The very best an moist
November 18, 2012
i have been using this recipe for years, i and all my family totally love it. They are so moist it is to die for,
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Appearance
Review 3 for Spiced Pumpkin Cupcakes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PalmBeachCakeBaker
,Palm Beach
,FL
September 22, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
average for a pumpkin cupcake
September 22, 2011
For a pumpkin spice recipe I thought the cupcake itself was bland. I also thought there was too much baking soda in the recipe and could taste that in the finished product. I used traditional cream cheese frosting, perhaps I will try again with the white chocolate cream cheese frosting and see if this makes a difference. Otherwise, this web site has other pumpkin cake recipes I think are better.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Adaptable
Cons: Taste
Review 4 for Spiced Pumpkin Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
usctrojan90
Denver, CO
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Spice
May 20, 2010
These are wonderful and so easy to make. Kids and adults love them!
Review 5 for Spiced Pumpkin Cupcakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley81
Orange Park, FL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic anytime of year
April 30, 2010
My two boys LOVE pumpkin muffins, and these are no exception. They cook up well and clean up is a breeze with my goldtouch muffin pan. I haven't made them for halloween yet (as shown) but I look forward to trying out some neat decorating ideas.