Spiced Apple-Cranberry Pie

A medley of spices gives a flavor boost to this pie, which makes a festive addition to a winter gathering.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spiced Apple-Cranberry Pie
Review 1 for Spiced Apple-Cranberry Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dillydally
,Austin
,TX
November 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Thanksgiving Pie
November 18, 2013
I've made this pie several times now, and it always turns out beautifully. My dad is a pie connoisseur and he's gone on record to say it's his favorite yet!
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Spiced Apple-Cranberry Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnc1
,Cedar Crest
,NM
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best pie ever!
December 31, 2012
I'm a person who has baked for years, and this pie is one of the best I've eaten. I've never made an apple pie before where you pre-cooked the filling, but the apples were still crisp and tart. The spices were perfect, and the crust is delicious. You best use a food processor to make the crust.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Complicated, Lengthy
Review 3 for Spiced Apple-Cranberry Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sanfrannovice
San Francisco, CA
February 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing and beautiful pie
February 25, 2011
While the pie takes quite awhile to assemble (between freezing the dough, prepping the components, etc.), the result is well worth the effort. The crust is unbelievable - almost like shortbread. The filling is so delicious that I sat and ate it out of the pot before I put what was left in the pie shell. The fresh nutmeg adds a gorgeous underpinning to the flavor. Definitely a winner!
Review 4 for Spiced Apple-Cranberry Pie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WSCGFan
Alexandria, VA
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect balance of sweet & tart!
December 27, 2010
Made this pie for Christmas dinner, and it was a hit. Really good balance of spices. It's very sweet, but has a nice tart pop from the cranberries. Plus its a beautiful color!