Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs

Kids will love to lend a hand (literally) with this recipe. They can mix the meat and other ingredients together, a task best accomplished with their hands. (Be sure they wash their hands before and after mixing!) Children can help roll the meat mixture into balls, then make an indentation in each one and place a cheese cube inside.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
Review 1 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoDakLady
,Rapid City
,SD
April 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kid's Favorite
April 14, 2012
Great recipe and makes enough to freeze for another day. Make sure you brown each meatball on all sides (to a darker brown) or you will have issues with the meatballs falling apart after the are added to the sauce. I found that using 2 lbs (90/10) ground beef to one lb pork and one lb veal makes the consistency firmer. Also I combine one cube mozzerella and one cube provolone in each meatball makes for a phenomonal taste explosion. I freeze half of the meatballs in a container with half of the tomato sauce and they are great for meatball subs or another spagetti and meatball dinner in a few weeks.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MDgirl
Posted December 28, 2012
Thanks for mentioning that meatball will fall apart if not browned.
We usually do, but were thinking of skipping this step and just adding the meatballs to the sauce.
Will not do that now. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zelda21
,Minneapolis
,MN
January 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great concept, but not the best meatballs
January 8, 2012
The idea of the cheese cube in the meatballs is great. However, having made many different meatball recipes over the years, I did not thing this was that great of a recipe. The meatballs did not hold their shape all that well and the taste was just OK. I recommend using your favorite Italian spiced meatball recipe and adding in the cheese cube.
Pros: Kid-Friendly, great idea
Cons: Taste, Unhealthy, Appearance
Review 3 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Sacramento
,CA
Sacramento, CA
September 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hubby said "Better than any restaurant!"
September 26, 2011
I made these meatballs following almost everything the recipe called for except for the fresh bread crumbs (Didn't have time to make fresh, so I substituted Progresso Italian Breadcrumbs and cut back to 3/4 cup because they are more condensed than fresh). For the cheese filling I used string cheese cut into fourths & I did not have any veal so I used 1/2 beef & 1/2 pork. This was a week-night meal so to save time I did not make the sauce. I simply sauteed some garlic, Italian seasoning & a pinch of red pepper flakes in EVOO until fragrant then added a splash of red wine & followed by adding a jar of Prego. This recipe was awesome! Everyone went back for seconds! I had a turkey meatball recipe I always go-to, but this just might take its place for a while! We try not to eat red meat too often, but will def make this when we need some beef in our diet!
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MthrShip
south dakota
July 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Hands down the best ever.....
July 5, 2011
I looked around a lot before finally deciding on this recipe and have not been dissapointed since. I am even more excited to try it with the new meat blends offered on the website. Take one bite and you will love it.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again, use a meatball pan to eliminate grease drippins.
Review 5 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ntonks
annapolis, md
November 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is a winner!
November 19, 2010
I've made this recipe several times and its always a winner! Even my daughter has started making it and her friends love it!
Review 6 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ValM
Loomis, CA
August 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Meatball 101
August 27, 2010
I prepared my first batch of homemade meatballs using this recipe.
Despite having no prior meatball experience, I found this recipe easy to follow. Thanks to this recipe my first adventure in meatball making exceeded my expectations and resulted in perfectly seasoned & cheesy balls of meat.
Review 7 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IdRatherBFarming
Long Island, NY
June 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutly Perfect!
June 28, 2010
This has to be one of the greatest meatball recipes I have ever come across. I dont use the veal but it still comes out delicious. A definite must-try!
Review 8 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesCookin
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Family Friendly Feast
May 17, 2010
If you are looking for the perfect family friendly feast you have found the right recipe. My family loves spaghetti and meatballs, especially on Mondays. This recipe is sure to deliver moist and flavorful meatballs with an added cheesy surprise inside. The melted Mozzarella adds to the moistness and fantastic texture of these meatballs and the kids love them.
Review 9 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammysMom
Martha Vineyard
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Twist on meatballs!
May 14, 2010
What a perfect new twist on a classic meal. The mozzerella cheese is a tasty surprise for all to thoroughly enjoy. It's my go to recipe for meatballs now!!
Review 10 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kms1
Georgia
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Crowd Pleaser
May 14, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and it is wonderful. My married son always requests this dish when he and his family are coming for dinner. Also the leftover meatballs are great for meatball subs.
Review 11 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juwels
Rochester, MI
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family favorite!
April 30, 2010
Perfect company dish .....a hit with the kids and adults.
Review 12 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murph14
Dallas, TX
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great family dinner
April 30, 2010
This was very easy to make and the meatballs are delish. The cheese makes for a fun surprise. I substituted ground beef and basil sausage for the veal (just personal preference). Also, it makes such a large amount, I was able to freeze some meatballs for 2 add'l dinners.
Review 13 for Spaghetti with Stuffed Meatballs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnsburg
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Ever Meatballs
April 30, 2010
I have made this recipe many times and everyone that tries them, loves the flavor and the "surprise" of the motzarella cheese in the center. I always have a bag of them in the freezer for a quick meal. I have made them for my son and he loves them also. They are full of flavor and and a hit everytime they are served!