S'mores Brownies

Within this recipe is a fantastic brownie-just the right balance of fudgy and cakey with a crackle top-embellished with crunchy graham crackers and big melting marshmallows. If you'd prefer the classic, just leave those two ingredients out and bake as directed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for S'mores Brownies
Review 1 for S'mores Brownies
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,san luis obispo
,ca
Northern CA
June 25, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not that great
June 25, 2015
I wanted to love these just based on the name and the reviews, but I just wasn't impressed with them. They are easy to prepare, but the taste was bland and not that great. My husband, who eats anything, also wasn't thrilled with them. They tasted nothing like a S'more and the marshmallows on top take on a weird texture and taste once they were cooked. Sadly I won't be saving this recipe.
Cons: Taste
Review 2 for S'mores Brownies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,PA
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Brownie ever!
February 3, 2015
After having a large bag of jumbo marshmallows I didn't know what to do with them. I saw this recipe and thought, what a great idea.
I used a bag of semi-sweet milk chocolate chips instead of the 10 ounces of bitter-sweet. I also didn't have cake flour on hand, so I had to make my own.
However, I followed the rest of the recipe and love them. They are fantastic. I will certainly make them again. These brownies are certainly not healthy, but they are worth it.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for S'mores Brownies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Port Saint Lucie
,Fl
March 25, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't wait to make again!
March 25, 2012
I made these brownies for a dessert contest and won first place! It was the first time I made them and they were delicious. I've never made brownies from scratch before and these were so easy. I used Ghirardelli bittersweet baking chips, which made them very rich. I baked them for 30 minutes and they were done perfectly; gooey in the middle. I can't wait to make these again!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 4 for S'mores Brownies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Duvall
,WA
February 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to prepare!
February 2, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I received rave reviews from making these. I will go to this recipe everytime.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again