Sicilian Pasta with Shrimp & Almond Cream

Almond orchards flourish in the Mediterranean climate of Sicily. Here, we puree almonds with tomatoes, olive oil and other ingredients to create a delicious sauce for pasta and shrimp.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Sicilian Pasta with Shrimp & Almond Cream
Review 1 for Sicilian Pasta with Shrimp & Almond Cream
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bear
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
March 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Just not that impressed with this one
March 15, 2012
I usually just love any recipe of Williams Sonoma and we love seafood at our home. But everyone thought that this one was just ok, and stated that I didn't have to make it again. So, it was not a keeper.
Pros: Quick, Easy
Cons: Taste, Appearance
Review 2 for Sicilian Pasta with Shrimp & Almond Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stellou
Houston, TX
July 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, Simple and Delicious!
July 30, 2011
By the time the pasta was cooking, the sauce was ready. What a treat!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again, delicious
Review 3 for Sicilian Pasta with Shrimp & Almond Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cook4Partyof5
Diamond Bar, CA
February 7, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious!
February 7, 2011
This is such an easy and delicious pasta dish! I added a tablespoon of sliced sun dried tomatoes with the fresh tomatoes. Everyone loved it!
Review 4 for Sicilian Pasta with Shrimp & Almond Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avidcooker
Montreal, QC
December 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and delicious!
December 27, 2010
This recipe is easy to make, and sumptuous without feeling sinful, haha.
Review 5 for Sicilian Pasta with Shrimp & Almond Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teamiannone
Orange County, Ca
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious!
July 7, 2010
My family loved this reciepe and it was super easy.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SJG351
Chicago, IL
Posted December 29, 2010
Question
Do you know how many people this approximately serves? I am planning on having it for an 8-person dinner party. I was thinking of just doubling the recipe.
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Sicilian Pasta with Shrimp & Almond Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefWendy
La Jolla, CA
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Creamy without the cream!
May 14, 2010
This recipe is so delicious. It really tastes creamy, but it has no cream at all. I use the ripest tomatoes I can find, sometimes just before they need to be thrown away. Absolutely delicious!