Seven-Minute Coconut Frosting

This sweet, fluffy icing, known as a seven-minute frosting, has been a favorite among bakers since the 1930s. Its texture is similar to meringue.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Seven-Minute Coconut Frosting
Review 1 for Seven-Minute Coconut Frosting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shortcake
,CT
March 24, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect every time!
March 24, 2013
I have made this frosting recipe many times and each time it comes out perfect. I will also switch the extract flavor as needed if I want vanilla etc. As a rule, I don't make this frosting in the summer when it's hot and humid. This frosting is amazing!!!
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Seven-Minute Coconut Frosting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grace80
NY State
August 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy old-fashioned frosting
August 12, 2010
I made this today for a birthday cake and as I watched it in the mixer bowl I realized that it is the same frosting I used to have as a kid. It gets beautifully glossy and sticky but is fluffy and not overly sweet. It also makes enough to generously frost and fill a layer cake.
Review 3 for Seven-Minute Coconut Frosting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rodish
Bronx, New York
July 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply Yum!!!
July 28, 2010
I absolutely Love this recipe, is easy to make and delish, I also use it for other desserts I make, even over fresh fuit , my family loves it too, I recomend to falow the step by step carefully and you will have a great result....
Review 4 for Seven-Minute Coconut Frosting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pursuingcooking
Manhattan Beach, CA
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
tough to complete
May 15, 2010
I actually never completed this recipe :( Perhaps I didn't have all the cookware needed, but it didn't work. I need more explanation on how to do it.