Roasted Red Pepper Pesto Crostini

A versatile Italian antipasti, crostini lend themselves to endless variations. Here, we top the grilled bread slices with creamy goat cheese and roasted red pepper pesto.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Roasted Red Pepper Pesto Crostini
Review 1 for Roasted Red Pepper Pesto Crostini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polly1947
Florida
September 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & A Big Hit
September 29, 2010
Everyone at the party wanted this recipe. I used jarred roasted peppers as a time-saver but otherwise faithfully followed recipe. This one was granted a "permanent" place in my recipe book.
Review 2 for Roasted Red Pepper Pesto Crostini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rouse
Toronto, ON
June 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
um....best thing I have ever eaten!
June 30, 2010
Yum! This dish is a hit at parties. It's easy and delicious. You can can the pesto for great holiday gifts too!
Review 3 for Roasted Red Pepper Pesto Crostini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
June 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A huge hit!
June 29, 2010
These crostinis always get gobbled up before anything else! The parsley and almonds really make the pesto shine. My husband doesn't like goat cheese, so I make it with Laughing Cow cheese instead. Easy to make, and a great party recipe.
Review 4 for Roasted Red Pepper Pesto Crostini
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookAwada
Toledo, OH
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolute Hit!
April 30, 2010
This was an absolute hit at my Thanksgiving Day dinner that I've made it several times since. Roasting the red peppers yourself really gives it a great taste. Just don't skimp on the cheese :)