Grill-Roasted Chicken with Chimichurri Rojo

A piquant condiment that's a favorite in Argentina, chimichurri is used here to season whole chickens before roasting them on a backyard grill.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Grill-Roasted Chicken with Chimichurri Rojo
Review 1 for Grill-Roasted Chicken with Chimichurri Rojo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eatdrinkandbemerry
,Irvine
,CA
June 15, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
fun and easy and delicious
June 15, 2012
I made this chicken on Sunday night. I did half the recipe since there were only two of us eating. Next time, I am going to toss the peppers in the chimichurri sauce also. This was delicious and easy.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Impressive
Review 2 for Grill-Roasted Chicken with Chimichurri Rojo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Korres
Visalia, CA
July 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful BBQ chicken recipe
July 16, 2010
I made this chicken for a family barbeque, and everyone raved about how tender and delicious the meat was. The bird was picked clean! I was afraid the bell peppers might burn, being grilled so long, but they were so tasty having cooked in the chicken juices and spices.
Review 3 for Grill-Roasted Chicken with Chimichurri Rojo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gator42
Gainesville, FL
July 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the summer! 5 stars on all levels!
July 12, 2010
My daughter made this wonderful recipe and it was over the mountain top. Wow! The color, taste, and presentation was fantastic. I made it when I got home and it turned out the same way.
Review 4 for Grill-Roasted Chicken with Chimichurri Rojo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rouge
North Carolina
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to Cook
July 7, 2010
This was a fun dish to make. It was delicious and the meat was so flavorful and moist. We will definately be making this one again soon!
Review 5 for Grill-Roasted Chicken with Chimichurri Rojo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathySH
Castro Valley, CA
July 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great Father's Day Success
July 2, 2010
Succulent, flavorful, a great success with our family. So good that we are making it for friends on 4th of July. It doesn't need a lot of attention while we are finishing the side dishes.
Review 6 for Grill-Roasted Chicken with Chimichurri Rojo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moreskinnydays
Long Beach, CA
July 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious rub make chicken great for leftovers
July 1, 2010
This didn't work on the grill because the dripping from the chicken made the grill flame, so we removed the chicken from the grill and cooked it in the oven on a vertical roaster. It was moist, flavorful, and the skin was amazing. The leftovers we ate in wraps for lunch the next day with grilled vegetables, and those were delicious as well. I gave it four stars due to the grill portion not working.
Review 7 for Grill-Roasted Chicken with Chimichurri Rojo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSFAV
Cleveland Heights, OH
June 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding Meal!
June 22, 2010
My husband helped me prepare our meal We modified this recipe by using chicken leg quarters instead of whole chickens. We carefully placed the leg quarters over the beer well. Result was outstanding. We had a side of Spanish rice and a couple of margaritas. We look forward to trying this recipe again soon.