Roast Pork with Pears

Here, a boneless pork loin is stuffed with a flavorful herb-and-garlic mixture, then roasted with fresh pears and leeks. A creamy mustard pan sauce adds the finishing touch to this succulent dish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Roast Pork with Pears
Review 1 for Roast Pork with Pears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stix
,Tyler
,Tx
October 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Adaptable, excellent flavor
October 28, 2011
Didn't have the pears so I skipped that part. Used two leeks and an onion - and then added carrots and grapes to give more sweetness. Rub/stuffing was great and flavor was great too. I checked mine after about 40 min and it was done, so watch out on the timing.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Roast Pork with Pears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Consumer2
Monarch Beach, CA
October 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste of herbs, garlic, pork, and pears
October 10, 2011
This was an easy recipe. The herb and garlic "stuffing" or spread inside the pork was delicious combined with the pear and pork taste. Anything with leeks is delicious, in my humble opinion. It made excellent leftovers and tasted better the next day. Impressive presentation. Wonderful autumn meal to get you in the holiday mood.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Roast Pork with Pears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thom1102
,Bloomfield
,CT
October 1, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Family Fave
October 1, 2011
We stumbled upon this last year and it is a huge favorite. I have adapted it to include some parmesean and romano cheese in the filling. It adds a bit of saltiness to the dish.
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Complicated
Review 4 for Roast Pork with Pears
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ajoyce
New York, NY
October 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific Flavor Combination
October 31, 2010
This had great flavor from the rub to the pears to the white wine sauce. I cooked the pork for 45 mins hoping it would come out medium rare, it was however a little too done for our taste. Next time I will only cook for 30 mins, since we prefer tender meat. Overall, it is a delicious dish.
Review 5 for Roast Pork with Pears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tabithabee
Portland, OR
September 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic fall centerpiece!
September 26, 2010
This was a perfect fall recipe for Sunday dinner. The pears tasted amazing, and the pork was impeccably moist and flavorful. My rub turned out a little thinner than I expected, but it seemed to work just fine anyway. It was nice that the prep and cook time was relatively short, so that I wasn't spending all afternoon in the kitchen. Eating the dish together made my husband and I feel like we'd treated each other to a fancy dinner out - it was like gourmet cheating!
Review 6 for Roast Pork with Pears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamcook
New York
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Special winter weekend meal
May 14, 2010
My son thinks this is one of the best things he has ever eaten ..The combination of the pears and leeks,and the sauce all blend beautifully.
Review 7 for Roast Pork with Pears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ghillie
Marblehead MA
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
'crowd pleaser' but easy to prepare
May 3, 2010
This is an ideal recipe for a dinner party. The prep time is minimal and your guests will be impressed. The pears add a nice flavor and are also decortive. Perfect on a night that you want a warm meal that can be 'dressed up' with fine china or served more casually from the oven to the table.
Review 8 for Roast Pork with Pears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COOKINGPRINCESS
MINNEAPOLIS
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
FAMILY FAVORITE
April 30, 2010
THIS RECIPE IS SIMPLY WONDERFUL. I HAVE MADE IT SEVERAL TIMES. FIRST OF ALL IT LOOKS IMPRESSIVE AND IT TASTES EVEN BETTER THEN IT LOOKS . FANTASTIC DISH FOR ENTERTAINING YOU CAN PREPARE MOST OF IT IN ADVANCE. THE FLAVOR IS VERY COMPLEX AND SIMPLY WONDERFUL.. YOUR GUESTS WILL THINK YOU HAVE SPEND HOURS IN THE KITCHEN . THIS RECIPE IS A WINNER.
Review 9 for Roast Pork with Pears
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2cookfor5
Layton, Utah
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple yet satisfying
April 30, 2010
This recipe appeared very formal and possibly labor intensive. Once I gathered all of the ingredients it was really quite simple and my family couldn't believe I prepared it. It looked beautiful and tasted wonderful. The pears and the Leaks add a nice sweet flavor to the pork that has a wonderful flavor from the pesto like paste that is roasted in between the roast. My family had never had a Leak before....they loved them!