Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze

Brushed with Seville orange marmalade, this pork roast will make an impressive entree for a special meal. Serve our Souffleed Sweet Potatoes alongside (see related recipe at left). Be sure to ask the butcher to french the pork roast, which involves removing the meat and fat from the ends of the bones.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
Review 1 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnboater
,MN
Minnesota
November 3, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe!
November 3, 2011
I used boneless instead of bone-in because my grocery didn't have it. I followed the recipe as is. The only thing I did different was make a pan sauce. When I added the marmalade, I poured about one cup of chicken broth in the pan. After the roast came out, I reduced it and strained it. I then thickened it with Wondra and finished with a pat of butter. Yummy!
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv2eat37
,Atlanta
,Ga
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving hit!!!
October 24, 2011
Made this with orange-pineapple marmalade instead--came out tender with great crust. Its now the fav for turkey day!!!
Pros: Will Make Again
Review 3 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyMacKeltar
Raleigh, NC
January 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Birthday Meal!
January 31, 2011
Awesome recipe. Very easy to do and tastes great. Everyone in the family loved it. Thanks WS!
Review 4 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GardenMom
St. Cloud, MN
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for the whole family
January 24, 2011
My kids are not big pork fans...but this dish received great reveiws from them so I fix it often. It was extremely easy to make and a huge sucess with the family. Can't go wrong. Moist and very flavorful.
Review 5 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hartwell
Hartwell, GA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The absolute best!
January 6, 2011
I served this to my family for Christmas Dinner. I wanted something quick and easy, yet something that looked and tasted spectacular! This was it! . This will become a go to recipe for me!
Review 6 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fayfay
Stafford, VA
December 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Guest loved it
December 28, 2010
This was my first time cooking a Pork Loin Roast. I made this for my Christmas dinner for my family. The recipe was very simple to follow and the end result was truly delicious. I will keep this recipe at my finger tips for special occasions.
Review 7 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DZTexas
Texas
December 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So Easy and Delicious
December 25, 2010
The was easy to follow and little prep. When I purchased roast from store it was already frenched and tied. This recipe is a keeper.
Review 8 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayaM
Palm Springs CA
December 21, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Tradition
December 21, 2010
Not only was this so easy to make, it was wonderful delish. It was the first time I made this, followed the recipe from catalog. I used the juices from pan, when they reduced down, I added a couple tablespoons of butter and poured over each serving. It will now be on Christmas menu for years to come.
Thank you WS.
Review 9 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elin
Potomac, MT
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent for Game Meat
December 17, 2010
I made this recipe using wild game meat and it was superb. One of the best ways I have found to prepare a loin roast of wild game.
Review 10 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyY
Bonita Springs, FL
December 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Christmas Favorite
December 17, 2010
Planned a Christmas dinner party for our close friends. When guests arrived at our home, they were greeted with the aroma of the Roast Pork Loin with herbs roasting in my oven. They could not wait to try my new entree. It was fantastic and they all raved about how wonderful the meal was. Guests all left with the Williams-Sonoma recipe in hand. I will be serving the Roast Pork Loin for my Christmas Dinner for my family. Made a variation of your Cherry-Port Sauce to serve along with the Pork Loin. Also, made your Gingered Carrots. Carrots were great presentation on the dinner plate accompanying the Pork Loin.
Review 11 for Roast Pork Loin with Marmalade Glaze
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nilpi
Beverly Hills, CA
November 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb & Outstanding
November 30, 2010
This is one the easiest and most delicious pork roasts ever. The presentation is spectacular and the flavors incredible. Once the roast is done and cut, use the sauce in the pan to coat it to make sure all of the wonderful flavor makes it to the table.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
helpthecook
Vacaville, CA
Posted December 7, 2010
What does this mean?
I'm going to give this a try for Christmans, but can anyone explain how you're supposed to "tie pork between each bone"? I'm not following this. Help!
0points
Customer avatar
Zanne
Virginia
Posted December 3, 2010
The first line of the recipe directions has me confused: "Tie the pork roast between each bone with kitchen twine." How? And why?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)