Rigatoni with Mushroom Ragu

Grating garlic using a rasp-style grater is faster and easier than mincing it with a knife. Make sure to use a grater with medium to large holes. Be vigilant when sauteing grated garlic as it can burn easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Rigatoni with Mushroom Ragu
Review 1 for Rigatoni with Mushroom Ragu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajoyce
New York, NY
June 13, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Pleasant Surprise
June 13, 2011
I really didn't expect much from this recipe. But I love mushrooms and decided to give this a try.
I also doubled the mushrooms and added a tablespoon or 2 of heavy cream off the heat.
Topped with freshly grated parmesan cheese, this dish was flavorful and delicious! Will be making this again.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again, flavorful
Review 2 for Rigatoni with Mushroom Ragu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnboater
Minnesota
May 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great taste with some modifications
May 2, 2011
The flavor was spot on, though I did make some changes. I doubled the mushrooms. The amount listed for a pound of pasta seemed stingy. The sauce was a bit thin to me. I added 1/3 cup of mascarpone cheese to thicken it and give it some body. I also put the pasta with the pasta in the skillet and let it simmer 2 or 3 minutes to absorb some of the sauce.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Will Make Again
Cons: needed some help
Review 3 for Rigatoni with Mushroom Ragu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kel12
San Diego, CA
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Good for a weeknight!
January 6, 2011
This recipe was easy and even my 3 year old liked it. The time estimate is closer to 45 minutes for preparation, but tastes like it took much longer.
Review 4 for Rigatoni with Mushroom Ragu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
judiP
New Jersey
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and easy
May 14, 2010
This is a hearty, delicious dish to serve as a main meal. I have served it many times to friends, including my vegetarian friends and everyone has raved about it.
It's become my old stand by.