Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Ratatouille Tart
Review 1 for Ratatouille Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lestanulis
,Raleigh
,NC
October 29, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Company and Leftovers
October 29, 2012
Don't cook very often, but made this tart for guests. They absolutely loved it. Has become my signature dish.
By adding some zucchini and squash to the filling, ended up with more than could fit in an 11-inch tart pan.
With the extra filling, I made personal sized tarts the next day. They were better than the first go-round! The filling sat in the fridge overnight, and I believe this allowed the flavors to blend beautifully.
Very easy to repeat and customize. The Gruyère cheese/Dijon mustard combo is to die for, so don't cut corners on those.
Pros: Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Cost, Lengthy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Ratatouille Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EBPJ
,wilmington
,de
October 17, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worth the Effort
October 17, 2011
So maybe you can't just whip this up any old weeknight, especially if you make the homemade crust, but it is totally worth the effort. I added zucchini because, to me, it isn't ratatouille without it, and I added it last, so it was al dente. Delicious!
This is the kind of meal you make in January because it's packed with healthy veggies, comforting, and reminds you of summer. My dijon-despising husband loved it and my mushroom-hating 8 year old ate every bite.
Will be added to the regular rotation for sure and will definitely make it for company.
Pros: Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive
Cons: time consuming
Review 3 for Ratatouille Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaDolceVitaLLC
Roanoke, In
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Vegetable Tart
April 20, 2011
This is so good. The addition of the mustard makes this very French indeed. I love it!
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Impressive
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Ratatouille Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maralita
Everett, WA
March 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicate flavors done in a comforting way
March 20, 2011
I served this as one of six other kinds of quiche, and this one was hands down the favorite. Delicate flavors: interesting for the palate, but still comforting and familiar. I loved it. One recommendation on the crust though: I found that it shrank back slightly so to counter act this the next time, I left the crust long and doubled it back in on itself (making the sides double thick) as it baked, it shrunk upward to the rim of the tin.
Review 5 for Ratatouille Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kisses4thecook
Stockton, Ca
December 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wonderful dish to serve
December 4, 2010
This dish was easy to prepare and it looked beautiful. It didn't seem like comfort food but it totally was. Very tasty and I will def. make this again.