Quinoa Salad with Grilled Vegetables and Feta

Showcasing a medley of summer vegetables, this fresh, vibrant salad is perfect for entertaining. And prep is simple-the vegetables are cooked on a stovetop grill pan, so you don't have to fire up your grill. To bring out the grains' nutty flavor, the recipe calls for toasting the quinoa on the stovetop before simmering it in water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Quinoa Salad with Grilled Vegetables and Feta
Review 1 for Quinoa Salad with Grilled Vegetables and Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesky
,Valdosta
,GA
September 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great to make ahead
September 7, 2013
I made this for a church luncheon, and it came out great! We have vegan and gluten-free members, and by leaving out the cheese, both groups are covered. I put a little roasted garlic purée in the quinoa, and added both roasted asparagus and red pepper to the veggie mixture. I roasted the veggies in the oven, in batches so that they would be equally cooked according to type, which took extra time, but was worth the result.
Pros: Yield, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 2 for Quinoa Salad with Grilled Vegetables and Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SwissMiss0099
June 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy yummy!
June 17, 2013
This was delicious and made a big batch so I had a healthy satisfying lunch for several days. I cubed the grilled veggies so they were in more bite-size pieces and added red and green peppers. I am making every week this summer and will mix it up-- maybe artichoke hearts, eggplant, hearts of palm would be good additions? I liked it best served room temp.
Pros: Healthy, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 3 for Quinoa Salad with Grilled Vegetables and Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StefieLou
,Ithaca
,NY
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for a Summer BBQ or Picnic!!!
May 6, 2013
This is a great dish as a side or the main course! My aunt introduced me to the recipe, and she made it exactly as written (minus the feta) and I LOVED it!!!
I recreated it later in the week for my husband and I as a main weeknight meal. I added a grilled chicken breast cut into cubes to add more protein and nutrition.
I roasted the veggies, but they were super mushy. Grill is prob the way to to! I used slightly less olive oil, and added a little chicken broth to thin out the dressing. Very tasty. Can't wait to make it again!
Pros: Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Quinoa Salad with Grilled Vegetables and Feta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
juliagulia
,Albuquerque
,NM
Albuquerque, NM
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty and Healthful!
April 16, 2013
I fixed this as a weeknight meal, but modified it quite a bit. I would suggest using your bbq grill or oven broiler for this because using the suggested grill pan is somewhat time consuming. I did four medium zucchini instead of the summer squash, and used half quinoa and half whole wheat couscous. I also cut up the vegetables after they had cooled to be more bite sized. I grilled the tomatoes whole too, they were delicious. I also used a half cup of Tessamae's lemon-garlic vinaigrette in place of the olive oil and in addition the the juice of one lemon, but I'm sure the recipe as is would be good, too. Served it with roasted halibut and steamed spinach.
Pros: Yield, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable
Cons: Lengthy