Perfect Popovers

It's easy to prepare moist, airy popovers with crisp, golden domes when you use the right pan. Our aluminized-steel pan delivers a quick burst of heat, which converts the moisture in the batter to steam, causing it to "pop over" the sides and rise dramatically. The tapered cups are set apart to promote air circulation. For best results, don't overfill the cups; do place the pan on the center oven rack; and don't open the oven door during baking. Popovers are a classic accompaniment for the Thanksgiving feast, and they're also delicious for breakfast, paired with butter and jam. Or serve them alongside soups and stews.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Perfect Popovers
Review 1 for Perfect Popovers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csinclair916
,sacramento
,ca
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
always a big hit & easy elegance....
November 30, 2013
I love this recipe. It is simple and always a big hit. They are dramatic and especially good with fresh cranberry sauce at Thanksgiving. Love them!!!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, elegant addition to any meal
Review 2 for Perfect Popovers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolita88
,Lubbock
,Tx
October 20, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely love this popovers recipe
October 20, 2011
These are the most awesome popovers, I am new to baking but these are so simple and easy and make such an impressive presentation! U recommend this recipe ton anyone as such a great alternative to the basic dinner roll!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Perfect Popovers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TinaO
Louisville, Colorado
April 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
More of a breakfast recipe
April 25, 2011
The taste was more like a pancake, which isn't unpleasant, just not what I was looking for in an Easter Dinner popover. The Pan was fantastic though.
Maybe using less eggs?
Pros: Quick, Easy
Cons: Texture, too many eggs making it pancakie
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Perfect Popovers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hollipie
Cypress, CA
August 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Popover Recipe
August 5, 2010
I've tried several popover recipes, and this is my favorite. I also love these Williams-Sonoma Popover pans, but for some reason my popovers ALWAYS stick a bit, no matter how well I grease the cups.
Review 5 for Perfect Popovers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoraT
Arlington, VA
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or snack
May 1, 2010
Using only 5 ingredients and the correct baking pan, you can create light, fluffy, well, perfect popovers. For breakfast, they can be broken open and filled with jam or honey. Popovers make a unique accompaniment to salads or soup for lunch and an elegant alternative to rolls for dinner. And with a dusting of powdered sugar after baking, they make a simple snack. Being basically a small single portion of Yorkshire pudding, popovers are as versatile as they are delicious.
Review 6 for Perfect Popovers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamraoregon
Salem, Oregon
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great Sunday treat!
April 30, 2010
This is really an easy treat to make and add elegance to a meal either breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. Love them hot with lemon curd and butter. May not need a dessert!
Have done this recipe for large groups of 20 or so. Everyone loves them.
If I ever have any left over (not often) I stick them under the broiler for a couple of minutes. Great for a mid meal snack with hot tea.
Review 7 for Perfect Popovers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyJaye
SLC, UT
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Popovers
April 30, 2010
The Williams-Sonoma popover recipe is absolutely flawless even without modification for the higher altitude (~4500 ft above sea-level).