Penne with Cauliflower and Capers

The small unopened flower buds of a shrub native to the Mediterranean, capers are dried and then packed in brine or salt. Be sure to rinse them and blot dry before using. They lend a pleasantly pungent flavor to this pasta dish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Penne with Cauliflower and Capers
Review 1 for Penne with Cauliflower and Capers
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrJenny1234
March 12, 2014
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Weeknight Meal
March 12, 2014
This was an easy recipe for a weeknight with ingredients we typically have on hand. Good, not over the top great, but certainly satisfying for the ease of prep and actual cooking. My hubby thought it a little too lemony, but I didn't. We used extra grated cheese on top.
Pros: Easy, Healthy
Review 2 for Penne with Cauliflower and Capers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rory05
New Haven,CT
February 22, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
February 22, 2011
This is a great recipe. I have it saved in my favorites and have made it many times. Don't leave out the capers, they make the dish! (I love capers). Also, if you are serving someone who can't take spicy heat, you may want to decrease the red pepper a bit, but I love the recipe as is. Great italian meal.
Review 3 for Penne with Cauliflower and Capers
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EllieP
Chatham, NJ
August 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Pasta Dinner
August 17, 2010
I also left out the capers because I didn't have any. But I did have lots of broccoli so I added that. I didn't expect much from the recipie but I was making it because I happened to have most of the ingredients. It actually turned out pretty well and it was so easy to make. I would recommend it for a quick weeknight meal.
Review 4 for Penne with Cauliflower and Capers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chickox
Lynnwood, WA
May 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick and Tasty
May 5, 2010
I went online looking for a recipe to use up Cauliflower and came upon this pasta dish. It is great for weeknight dinner as it is fast and easy to make. Great flavor, though I did omit the capers in my version.