Pan-Seared Chicken with Mustard Sauce

Easy and quick, seared chicken breasts are served with a rich pan sauce the first night. The additional chicken can be used for making other delicious meals (see related recipes at left). To store them, let cool to room temperature, then place in a resealable bag or airtight container. The chicken will keep in the refrigerator for up to 3 days. It is best not to freeze poultry or meat after it has been cooked.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pan-Seared Chicken with Mustard Sauce
Review 1 for Pan-Seared Chicken with Mustard Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cjbuddy
,Denver
,CO
Denver
August 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, good
August 10, 2012
This came together quickly and had nice flavor. I only made 2 chicken breasts and used 1 Tbsp butter but made all the sauce. Served with green beans w/ crispy garlic, crusty bread and chardonnay.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Pan-Seared Chicken with Mustard Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galangal
,Augusta
,GA
November 10, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick Indeed
November 10, 2011
This was very simple, quick, and delicious. Perfect for a weeknight and will be added to my repertoire of "comfort foods". I didn't find a need for all that butter and used a little more than half of what the recipe calls for.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Pan-Seared Chicken with Mustard Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skinnyhen
Denver, CO
June 26, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, versatile, delicious!
June 26, 2011
This recipe is delicious! My family loved it. I served it with garlic and thyme roasted potatoes. It's quick and easy, making enough for two meals, which is important to me as a working mom. I prepped it on Sunday for dinner, then used the extra chicken for the Asian salad on Monday after work.
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Pan-Seared Chicken with Mustard Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalembers
Sebastopol, CA
April 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
***Yummy***
April 20, 2011
This recipe is super yummy!!! I've made it for the entire family many times and its still a fav!! Plus, its easy and quick. Great for during the week.
Thanks, WS!!
Review 5 for Pan-Seared Chicken with Mustard Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarcelaM
Nashua, NH
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and tasty weeknight dinner
January 5, 2011
I tried a recipe similar to this one before and wasn't really crazy about it. But this one just looked so good, I had to try again. And what do you know, it came out really great. I made it with some green beans and brown rice. My husband loved it in his words "this one is a keeper". I didn't use as much of the dijon mustard since I didn't want the sauce to taste to tart. I will definitely make this again. It was quick and easy for a weeknight dinner. There's nothing better than a warm meal at the end of the day.