Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic

The red wine for the sauce is reduced to concentrate its flavor. To enrich the sauce, you can also add a bit of Dijon mustard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
Review 1 for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUBBLES12
,Burlington
,Ma
December 13, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
As a show stopper, not just the taste the look too
December 13, 2013
Looking forward to this Christmas, to make this main course, it's been nicknamed the show stopper at our table by my guests. JUST PERFECT!!!
Pros: Appearance, Impressive
Review 2 for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ymwelcom
,Marietta
,GA
Marietta, GA
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Flavor
November 28, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving this year as my husband or I don't care too much about Turkey or Ham.
I'm blaming on my electric stove. The red wine didn't get reduced at all to 1/4 cup in 10 minutes like the recipe said. After boiling it for 30-40 minutes, I gave up and finished it off with butter. It turned out ok but next time I would probably make this when I have a plenty of time.
I couldn't get fresh rosemary so I used dry rosemary and rubbed it with garlic.
Overall, it was very simple to make but it came out very nicely with a great flavor.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ctch
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Subtle Rosemary flavor is great
January 9, 2013
The meat cooked fantastic with this method, with GREAT flavors. The sauce is really good and easy to make - don't worry about all that butter, each serving only needs a small amount of sauce.
Pros: Easy, flavorful
Review 4 for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deedsk
Kent, CT
December 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Highly reccomended!
December 24, 2010
I first made this recipe 7 or 8 years ago. It has become my traditional Christmas eve dinner.
Easy to make and family and guests love it.
I normally serve it with asparagus and either garlic smashed potatoes or double stuffed potatoes.
Review 5 for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daniellelovestocook
Buffalo, NY
November 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Layers of Flavor
November 23, 2010
This meal came out perfectly, I paired it with garlic mashed potatoes and broccoli, next time i will serve it with oven roasted potatoes or potato and leek au gratin. The Dijon mustard added such depth to the red wine sauce, my guests LOVED it!
Review 6 for Pan-Roasted Beef Tenderloin with Rosemary and Garlic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizLaurel
Laurel, MD
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very easy but very elegant!
May 3, 2010
This is one of my favorite roast recipes. It is very easy to prepare and cook, though the searing can make a mess of your stove top :-); but once that part is done, it practically cooks itself. A very nice dish for a special occasion.