Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread

Baked in our pumpkin loaf pan, breads are adorned with a detailed pattern of plump pumpkins, gourds and autumn leaves. Here, we garnish this orange-spice pumpkin bread with a simple glaze. If you prefer, omit the glaze and finish the beautifully sculpted loaf with a dusting of confectioners' sugar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
Review 1 for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
margaretJ
December 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for Bonfire night
December 3, 2011
I bought the pumpkin loaf tin several years ago and although I have "lost" the orginal recipe that came with the tin I now make orange-spice pumpkin bread which is enjoyed by everyone. The pumpkins that I get in the UK are not the same as in the USof A but I make puree by roasting the pumpkin in the oven and that works OK.
Review 2 for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueEyedBaker
,StL
StL
November 15, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
the perfect autumnal bread
November 15, 2011
love-love-love this recipe.....so moist and flavorful....a definite requirement every autumn!
Review 3 for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbilover
,Upper Montclair
,NJ
October 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fall Favorite
October 12, 2011
Delicious! This is my first time using this recipe and I love it. Moist and full of flavor. When the bread is baking it smells like fall in the whole kitchen :) Did not use the glaze but plan on trying it the next time. Used my pumpkin pan and dusted with powdered sugar. Enjoy!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yesharvardsucks
,Alexandria
,VA
September 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
"Like Eating Pumpkin Pie With Your Hands"
September 29, 2011
Yes, that's what my husband said after trying this pumpkin loaf. I did substitute soy flour to make the bread more healthy and increased the seasonings. I plan on making it again today -- the second time in one week!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funjen
Seattle, WA
October 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Fall Recipe
October 18, 2010
This is one of my all time favorite fall recipes. I come back to it every October-November and it's always a hit. Tried it again tonight and it never fails! :)
Review 6 for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajoyce
New York, NY
October 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new favorite pumpkin recipe
October 16, 2010
Great pumpkin taste, hint of citrus and spice. The glaze makes the bread sweeter, so it may not be for everyone. Will be making this for Thanksgiving weekend!
Review 7 for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brownsinkl
Fulshear, TX
September 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pumpkin Bread Ever
September 27, 2010
This is the best pumpkin bread I have ever made. It was so moist and full of flavor. I have not tried the glaze yet because it has not lasted long enough for me to even make the glaze.
Review 8 for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoanneV
Burbank, CA
May 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Flavor
May 23, 2010
This whips up in a snap and is delicious. I concur that there is lots of flavor in this loaf - the brightness from the orange is key. I've made it at least 5 times and have gotten rave reviews - even from a pumpkin-dessert-avoider! I have not made the glaze - the bread is great on its own.
Review 9 for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cativa
California
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lots of flavor
April 30, 2010
I find that many pumpkin bread recipes have little flavor. This is not the case with this recipe. It is packed with flavor and the orange adds just the right hint of citrus to waken your taste buds.
Review 10 for Orange-Spice Pumpkin Bread
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SSGrady
Mount Pleasant, SC
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Fall Recipe
April 30, 2010
Easy to prepare and delicious - moist with a savory blend of flavors. The combination of spices, orange, and pumpkin create a unique twist on this fall favorite.