Mustard-Crusted Salmon and Potatoes

To add a bit of smoky heat, toss the potatoes with 1 to 2 tsp. Spanish smoked paprika along with the olive oil.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mustard-Crusted Salmon and Potatoes
Review 1 for Mustard-Crusted Salmon and Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
danno2000
,Toronto
,ON
August 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, fast and flavourful!
August 10, 2012
I've prepared this recipe several times and have played with different types of dijon, while all were delicious I found that a good quality dijon was key to this recipes success. Make sure not to use too much mustard on the salmon, just enough to make the panko stick otherwise the mustard will overpower the salmon. Highly recommended!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Mustard-Crusted Salmon and Potatoes
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
InsidePDXLiving
,Portland
,OR
April 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So-So -Just Average
April 4, 2012
Salmon is a routine protein in our house -probably more than beef / chicken. So, I am always interested in trying new variations to cook Salmon. Given my husband's love of mustard -I thought this would be great. It was so-so and nothing great. Mustard was the predominant flavor and not in a good way. Did I mention we love mustard!! -I just felt the salmon was lost. Not worthy of a repeat.
Pros: Quick, Easy
Cons: Taste, Ingredients
Review 3 for Mustard-Crusted Salmon and Potatoes
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CaliChefs
September 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Okay but not great
September 12, 2011
Made this and yes, it was quick and good. Not delicious like alot of other williams-sonoma recipes...
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Adaptable
Cons: Taste
Review 4 for Mustard-Crusted Salmon and Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PilotWannaBe
Harrisville, Rhode Island
December 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple recipe
December 11, 2010
This recipe requires few ingredients, is quickly ready, and tastes great. Consider serving it with a side salad or vegetable.