Momofuku Clay Pot Chicken with Steamed Rice and Baby Bok Choy

This slow-cooked dish derives its flavor from our Momofuku clay pot cooking sauce, inspired by the innovative menus at Chef David Chang's Momofuku Manhattan hotspots. The sauce is a sweet-and-tangy infusion of lemongrass, star anise, cinnamon and coriander. For a complete meal, serve the chicken with steamed rice and bok choy.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Momofuku Clay Pot Chicken with Steamed Rice and Baby Bok Choy
Review 1 for Momofuku Clay Pot Chicken with Steamed Rice and Baby Bok Choy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayLo
,Austin
,TX
July 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AWESOME!!!
July 9, 2012
This literally is the best recipe I have ever prepared in my life. It is soooooo good. The chicken is so tender and falls right off the bone (watch out for those little bones). I had the butcher at Whole Foods cut the whole chicken for me. I also used brown rice instead of white rice for a healthier twist. It is awesome. My 2 very young kids loved it...including the bok choy. It is a great recipe that uses some vegetables that are not commonly used and they were excellent.
Pros: Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Momofuku Clay Pot Chicken with Steamed Rice and Baby Bok Choy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie614
,New Hartford
,NY
March 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Easy to make
March 4, 2012
I have a very picky husband he choose this recipe out of the catalog. We all loved it! I already bought another jar of the sauce. We also made the Italian Style Braised Pork Shoulder & Sausage, and The Braised Turkey Meatballs with Quick Tomato Sauce, all very very good! My husband now like turkey meatballs!
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Momofuku Clay Pot Chicken with Steamed Rice and Baby Bok Choy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortordermamma
,Columbia
,MD
February 5, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
sooo gooooood
February 5, 2012
Made this recipe last week and ran out to buy some more Momofuku Clay Pot Cooking Sauce. Really easy and delicious!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Momofuku Clay Pot Chicken with Steamed Rice and Baby Bok Choy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandiC
,Marietta
,GA
January 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Sunday dinner
January 31, 2012
My family could not stop talking about how great this dish is and can't wait for me to cook is again. My husband loved the bok choy. The hardest part was finding the radish but prep was easy. Thanks
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again