Molded Cranberry Sauce

Brightened with fresh orange juice and zest, this cranberry sauce is delicious alongside the holiday bird as well as with roasted pork.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Molded Cranberry Sauce
Review 1 for Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenfa
,Winston-Salem
,NC
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappearing Act at Thanksgiving
November 26, 2013
I have made this for the last four years at Thanksgiving and it always disappears before every other side. Might have to make two this year.
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getupandgo
,Birmingham
,AL
November 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fav of Mine
November 27, 2011
Love cranberry season, and this is my third year running making this recipe. Instead of zest or orange juice, I use an orange oil that WS used to sell. GREAT RECIPE! Highly recommend (and I use my own molds like others who've posted here).
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbieInKY
Frankfort, KY
November 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome Cranberry Mold!!!
November 26, 2010
I recently bought this cute little cranberry mold and made the recipe that came with it (also online). I don't like whole cranberries, so I put the hot mixture in the food processor and blended the ingredients well, which is an option in the recipe. I will NEVER go back to cranberry sauce out of a can anymore. This recipe is awesome, and the mold released perfectly. It was so easy! Thanks Williams-Sonoma!!! :D
Review 4 for Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenndee
November 24, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A real crowd pleaser!
November 24, 2010
I also have made this the last few years. I haven't bought a mold from WS but I use a non stick bundt cake pan so it comes out fancy on top.
Even last year when I didn't leave enough time for it to set properly, the dinner crowd still loved it.
Printing the recipe again to make this year!
Review 5 for Molded Cranberry Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktcooks
Las Vegas, NV
November 22, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Delicious
November 22, 2010
I have made this recipe every year for the past 5 years or so. I use the ceramic pineapple molds from Williams-Sonoma (not sure if they are still sold)
It is foolproof and pleases even those who don't care for cranberries because they are too tart. It has just the right amount of sweet to balance the flavors. The orange adds a nice fresh flavor. Don't even think of using canned cranberries ever again.