Mixed Berry Bundt(R) Cake

Laced with juicy berries, this heart-shaped cake makes a delicious finale to a Valentine's Day celebration. Tossing the berries with a bit of flour prevents them from sinking to the bottom of the cake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mixed Berry Bundt(R) Cake
Review 1 for Mixed Berry Bundt(R) Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BundtFanatic
NE FL
June 10, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Almost too elegant to eat
June 10, 2010
I am not a "cake mix in a box" kind of cook, so this recipe was perfect for me. One of the cookbooks in my collection had this exact same cake, but used a cake mix (ugh!). Thanks to WS for rescuing me. I think the cake in the pic has more fruit than the recipe indicates, but that is easy to fix. I baked it for less time too, to be sure it was really moist. Everyone at the luncheon loved it. Two people liked it so much, they rushed out to buy the pan and wanted me to share the source of this delish recipe.
Getting the cake out of the pan and clean up are a breeze too, if you use a pastry brush to grease the pan before coating it with flour. I use the same pastry brush when washing the pan. Hint: don't use non-stick sprays!
Review 2 for Mixed Berry Bundt(R) Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abcbfh
MD
May 17, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely Yummy!
May 17, 2010
A very dependable and delicious recipe, especially for all those freshly ripened berries during the summer. Any mix of berries is great.
Comes out perfectly every time from the pan pictured with the recipe.
Guests will be coming back for seconds and maybe thirds. The cake never lasts long enough!
Serve freshly made, or later. Also toasts well under the broiler.
Serve with freshly made berry-flavored simple syrup if desired.
Review 3 for Mixed Berry Bundt(R) Cake
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donnacooks
Baton Rouge, LA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Berry Cake
April 30, 2010
I bought this pan and used the wonderful berry cake recipe at an engagement party with 2 toppings, a raspberry sauce or hot fudge. It was a stunning presentation and unlike most store bought cakes, there was ZERO left over. I had about 30 other dishes but this was the favorite.
Review 4 for Mixed Berry Bundt(R) Cake
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks just as beautiful as the picture
April 30, 2010
I am a big fan of hearts and was thrilled when I received this heart shaped pan as a gift. I immediately searched the Williams-Sonoma website for a recipe. After I fell in love with the picture of the "Mixed Berry Bundt Cake" I decided to try to make it. I am a boxed-cake-mix kind of girl, but was up to the challenge of this cake. The instructions were easy to follow, the cake turned out EXACTLY as it looked in the picture and it tasted so incredibly delicious. The only problem I had was that the cake went bad and molded very, very quickly - I believe due to the fresh fruit used and the fact that it didn't have all the preservatives that a boxed cake does. I would definitely make it again due to taste and appearance. We will just eat it quicker!