Mexican Wedding Cookies

Spices derive their flavors from essential oils that evaporate over time, so they need to be replaced periodically. If stored in tightly closed containers in a cool, dark place, ground spices will last for about 6 months and whole spices will last for about 1 year. Purchase spices in small amounts from stores with high turnover. For the most pronounced flavor, use whole spices and grind them just before using. To grind the cinnamon for this recipe, in a small fry pan over medium heat, toast part of a cinnamon stick until fragrant, then break up the stick and grind in a mortar with a pestle or in a spice grinder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Mexican Wedding Cookies
Review 1 for Mexican Wedding Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgioc
,New York
,NY
New York, NY
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Crowd Favorite
December 21, 2012
I LOVE this recipe - I'm using it for the 3rd Christmas in a row. Always a crowd favorite and easy to execute. It reminds me of cookies my grandmother used to make. I don't have her recipe but this one is just as good.
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 2 for Mexican Wedding Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greengoddess
December 7, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to make, universal favorite
December 7, 2012
I made these for a holiday cookie exchange I hosted and everyone loved them. My husband thinks it's the best cookie he's ever had. They're lovely looking, great with tea and generally appealing to all with a slightly nutty/cinnamon flavor.
Pros: Good Value, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Mexican Wedding Cookies
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sweet & Simple
May 24, 2012
My mom is Mexican so I was drawn to this recipe right away.
These are easy to make, and so delicate and fluffy to eat! It's like they melt in your mouth.
This recipe yielded a lot of cookies!
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance
Review 4 for Mexican Wedding Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earth
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't get enough!
May 15, 2012
I made these for a party and people couldn't believe I made them myself! These cookies are delicious and super easy to make. Follow the recipe exactly and you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Mexican Wedding Cookies
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RATM4
March 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious & Easy. Kid Friendly
March 18, 2012
As previously mentioned, the cookies are simple, yet delicious to make. I enjoy how there are not many ingredients and children can help making these. Too bad it takes 2 sticks of butter...
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo