Maple-Glazed Autumn Vegetables

Most often associated with breakfast and sweet dishes, maple syrup has a long and diverse culinary history. Native Americans taught colonists how to highlight savory foods with the sweetness of maple sugar. This technique works equally well with maple syrup, as you'll discover with these glazed autumn vegetables. Be sure to use pure maple syrup, which is graded according to quality and color. In general, lighter-colored syrups have a milder, more delicate flavor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Maple-Glazed Autumn Vegetables
Review 1 for Maple-Glazed Autumn Vegetables
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boosie
Birmingham, MI
November 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
husband loved it
November 19, 2011
My husband doesn't usually like squash, but he loved this. It was very easy to cook. The only difficult task was to peel the acorn squash. Will definitely make it again.
Pros: Easy
Review 2 for Maple-Glazed Autumn Vegetables
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoodieTP
November 19, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Something new!
November 19, 2011
This was my first time using these ingredients and everything tasted great. I can't say that it was super easy because it does require some prepping (peeling parsnips and butternut squash - cutting). The only downside is this dish is that it needs to be served immediately and will not keep well because it is squash.
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Maple-Glazed Autumn Vegetables
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colettern
Tustin, CA
December 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
All the Tastes of Fall
December 31, 2010
This was a really easy recipe. I sliced the acorn squash horizontally into disks and just chopped it into cubes instead of peeling it which saved a lot of time. I chose to roast the veggies in the oven at 450 and then added the last of the butter and maple syrup when they were fork tender. They were just perfect and delicious.
Review 4 for Maple-Glazed Autumn Vegetables
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
albina
Connecticut
October 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fall recipe
October 11, 2010
I made this dish and got great reviews from my guests on this. It was pretty easy to make and for people who enjoy squash this is a big hit. Definitely will make it again.
Review 5 for Maple-Glazed Autumn Vegetables
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LizLaurel
Laurel, MD
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great dish for the winter months
May 3, 2010
I have also made this for special dinners. Generally it is very easy, and requires little attention while it cooks. The only challenge is peeling the acorn squash - this vegetable is a tough little character and the peeling took forever. Look for already-peeled acorn and butternut squash - makes the preparation much faster.