Lobster and Corn Chowder

Prepare this hearty chowder at the height of summer, when lobster and fresh corn are at their seasonal best.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Lobster and Corn Chowder
Review 1 for Lobster and Corn Chowder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dookie
October 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for a cloudy day
October 28, 2012
This recipe is great as is but I've also made it a tad different. I used the same water where the lobster was boiled for cooking shrimp. I skipped the lobster and corn cob saute and just added 4 cups of chicken stock, half & half and about 2 cups of the seafood water to the potato mixture.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Lobster and Corn Chowder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hrfbuckeye
,Charleston
,SC
August 7, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great summertime soup
August 7, 2012
My favorite Williams Sonoma recipe. I have made this several times and it turns out great and impressive when having a party. It does take a while and uses lots of pots and pans, but well worth it!
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Cost, Lengthy
Review 3 for Lobster and Corn Chowder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianasKitchen
,Andover
,Ma
andover, ma
December 19, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A lot of work but definitely worth it
December 19, 2011
Not a low calorie or quick meal but it is sooooo worth the splurge. Anyone who likes lobster will love this!
Pros: Will Make Again
Cons: Cost, Lengthy
Review 4 for Lobster and Corn Chowder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deblett
Princeton NJ
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Summer Shore Tradition
July 29, 2011
I've made this chowder for four and for twenty. It's become a tradition during our week down the shore. My kids gradeschoolers love it as much as we do.
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Lengthy
Review 5 for Lobster and Corn Chowder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NANAPEGGY
Surry, Virginia
May 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
CROWD PLEASER
May 15, 2010
I have made this recipe 4 times. It came out perfect each time. I once doubled the recipe and it still came out perfect. I have never had an unsatisfied customer! Yummy.
Review 6 for Lobster and Corn Chowder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peppermint
salt lake city utah
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great for family or entertaining
May 14, 2010
This soup takes some time to make, but it is delicious.
Review 7 for Lobster and Corn Chowder
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmam
Ocean, NJ
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Warms the heart through & through
May 3, 2010
It is a pleasure to serve a warm hearty bowl of soup, anytime. This one is good whether it is cold outside or not ! Enjoy the best of seafood and the comfort food worlds. Stands on its own or add a salad and some biscuits. Enjoy this is a bowl of love.