Leek, Potato & Gruyere Frittata

A mandoline makes fast work of creating thin, uniform potato slices for this frittata, which is cooked in our specially designed pan.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Leek, Potato & Gruyere Frittata
Review 1 for Leek, Potato & Gruyere Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BadChef
November 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
If I can do it, you can too.
November 3, 2011
It was easy, it was delicious. It was not loaded with 8 eggs like some other recipes, and it did not have gobs of butter. Thank you, W-S!!
Sheila
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Leek, Potato & Gruyere Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PasoDave
Paso Robles, California
August 4, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Its a keeper
August 4, 2011
A favorite of our B&B guests and my wife - which counts for a lot. We generally don't serve potatoes with our breakfasts but when we want load our guests with carbs this provides a good healthy assist.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Leek, Potato & Gruyere Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmbdayton
Dayton, OH
April 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Lenten meal
April 22, 2011
Fabulous. Will replace our old potato/ onion frittata recipe with this.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Leek, Potato & Gruyere Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coloradobaker
Monument, Colorado
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great and easy frittata!
May 14, 2010
My first frittata with Williams Sonoma frittata pan - what fun! Easy and very yummy recipe - my husband loved it and was impressed with my culinary skills!
Review 5 for Leek, Potato & Gruyere Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ECB2
BIrmingham, Al
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really good!!!
April 30, 2010
I fixed this one night for my daughter and a friend of hers that is a real picky eater. The combination of the leeks, potatoes and gruyere cheese is perfect. Would not change anything. We had a salad with it and we ALL
really liked the meal. Both girls gave it rave reveiws and wanted it again. I have the smaller frittata pan and it works great with this recipe. It was an easy recipe to use.
Review 6 for Leek, Potato & Gruyere Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
53ls
Seattle,WA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for family brunch
April 30, 2010
Very simple to make, especially using the WS frittata pan. Great taste and a nice presentation on a platter!
Review 7 for Leek, Potato & Gruyere Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karsenk
Port St Lucie, Fl
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Satisfying
April 30, 2010
I'm always up to try something new, and W-S is my go to for new fresh recipes. This one does not disappoint. While leeks were something that I hardly ever used, I now know how versatile they really are. Gruyere is my new favorite special cheese, a little goes a long way when it comes to flavor. I am also a fan of breakfast dinner - what my 7yr old son calls it - pair this dish with a nice spring mix salad and there's dinner. I love how simple but very deliciously satisfying it is, also reheats well-if you actually have leftovers. :)
Review 8 for Leek, Potato & Gruyere Frittata
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tdfox
Oklahoma City, OK
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy & Cheesy =)
April 30, 2010
This was so easy and very tasty. I LOVE my frittata pan and this recipe is perfect for the pan as well as a side dish for Breakfast or Dinner!!