Kentucky Bourbon Skirt Steak

A long, flat steak with a fibrous grain, the skirt steak comes from the underbelly of the steer and is well marbled with fat. In this recipe, we soak the meat in a bourbon-based marinade, which lends a Southern flavor to the dish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Kentucky Bourbon Skirt Steak
Review 1 for Kentucky Bourbon Skirt Steak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrancescaB
,McKinney
,TX
August 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bourbon Skirt Steak
August 22, 2013
I first found this recipe in one of W&S catalogs. My younger son saw it and requested it for his birthday dinner. That was several years ago. When asked what either of my sons would like to eat THIS is what they ask for :c) Today my eldest who lives on his own called to ask me for the recipe. I am grateful that W&S has a recipe link which includes this terrific recipe. It is easy, it tastes WONDERFUL and is always a crowd pleaser
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Kentucky Bourbon Skirt Steak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJC2472
Northern Virginia
April 2, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious
April 2, 2011
We made this tonight for dinner and loved it. I prepared the marinade this morning and marinated the steak for about 8 hours in the refrigerator. Then we grilled it outside. The steak was still chewy, but the marinade did tenderize it some(next time I think I will marinate it overnight). More notably, the flavor of the meat was outstanding. We will make this again!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Kentucky Bourbon Skirt Steak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kc2volley
San Angelo, TX
September 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for a Quick Weeknight Meal!
September 30, 2010
Awesome flavor on this beef. I prepared the marinade in the morning before work and put beef and marinade in ziplock bag for the day in the fridge. Grilled on my outdoor grill and served with Grillin' Beans and Coleslaw and Tortillas. Fabulous. The whole family loved it!
Review 4 for Kentucky Bourbon Skirt Steak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kemac55
neptune city, nj
June 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Rave Reviews
June 20, 2010
I make this over and over and always get stellar results.
Review 5 for Kentucky Bourbon Skirt Steak
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missblackie
Los Angeles, CA
May 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good for camping
May 19, 2010
I made this for my husband's yearly camping adventure three years ago, and have been cooking it ever since! If you are using while camping, prepare the marinade separately and then add to the beef when you get up in the morning. The flavor is incredible, and perfectly matched with this cut of beef!
Review 6 for Kentucky Bourbon Skirt Steak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernGal
Bayside, CA
May 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect dinner
May 3, 2010
This Kentucky Bourbon Skirt Steak is wonderful and so easy to make. Everyone in our family loves it.