Chorizo and Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos

Cooked on the grill in our specially designed roaster, stuffed jalapeno peppers emerge with a wonderful fire-roasted flavor. Jalapeno peppers range in their level of heat. You may want to wear gloves when handling raw jalapenos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Chorizo and Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos
Review 1 for Chorizo and Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocoholic65
,Fort Worth
,Tx
Fort Worth, TX
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super Party Food
June 28, 2013
I serve these poppers every summer during my pre-4th of July BBQ. They're always a big hit.
Take the advice given before about prepping the peppers. Get food-gloves at the store where you buy the peppers. That will save you some grief. I also wear onion-glasses. Next time I'll get a painters mask. Breathing in the fumes can be problematic.
In spite of the downside working with the peppers, this is a great cook-out recipe and works just as well in the oven.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: caution with the jalapenos
Review 2 for Chorizo and Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pephad
Pittsburgh, PA
July 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+17points
19of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Tad Too Hot
July 26, 2010
This is a good recipe with one exception. I consider myself a peperhead, and have an extreamly high tolerance to spice. However, the average person will waste some money and time with this recipe. The salt and fat in this recipe absorbs the acid thats released by the sweat of the cooking pepers. to make this appitizer much more tasebud and stomach friendly, blanch the jalapenos first, (bring water to a boil and submerse the pepers into the boiling water for aprox one minute. Remove the pepers and dry throughly. and then continue with the recipe as it is written. And feel free to experiment, its hard to add spomething wrong to this one, as long as it doesnt excede any other ingrediet by volume.
Review 3 for Chorizo and Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kst8chic
Manhattan, KS
July 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty little poppers!
July 26, 2010
I had "quesadilla cheese" on-hand and used it instead of monterey jack; they were really good. Also used minced garlic instead of onion (my hubby doesn't like onion). I will definitely be adding garlic to future popper recipes.
Review 4 for Chorizo and Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
mpls, mn
June 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome party app
June 15, 2010
I made this a few times at my monthly Jalapeno parties.
People just love them.
Review 5 for Chorizo and Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigHossTheBoss
Temecula, CA
June 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big crowd pleaser!!
June 5, 2010
These were so tasty and such a big hit! I wasnt sure about the size of the jalapenos at first so I just took the roaster with me to the grocery store :) They are very tasty and so easy to make. FYI - jalapenos have a really strong oil and it can make it hard to breathe. I wore a painters mask to keep me comfortable since I knew I was sensitive to it and had no problems. I know I will be making these all summer long!! Thanks WS for making me the hit of the party again!!
Review 6 for Chorizo and Cheese Stuffed Jalapenos
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caroleeann
Alpine, CA
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yummy and Spicey
May 14, 2010
These poppers were so good. I used the milder yellow chillies which are rounder and made it easier to get the seeds and veins out which I did with a fruit baller. I followed the rest of the recipe.
I B B Q`d them as directed and they came out perfectly.