Italian Chicken Stew

Prepare this comforting stew in a slow cooker, which ensures the meat will emerge tender and full flavored. Accompany with wide pappardelle pasta to soak up the savory sauce.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Italian Chicken Stew
Review 1 for Italian Chicken Stew
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
csinensis
Lacey, WA
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Need more salt..
January 1, 2013
I follow this recipe to the 't'. It was very hearty and comforting dinner. The sauce was great with noodles but the chicken needed more salt. The recipe calls for 3/4 tsp of salt for the whole chicken and it wasn't enough. I would make is again but would sprinkle salt and pepper on the chicken before dredging.
Review 2 for Italian Chicken Stew
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eyemos
,Sturgis
,MI
Sturgis MI
December 13, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WOW! Extremely Excellent!
December 13, 2012
This is my husband's new FAVORITE dish! I made it for Sunday dinner. I made homemade pasta and lots more saffron and wine than the recipe called for. I'll be making this again very soon!
Pros: Yield, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, aroma-yum!
Review 3 for Italian Chicken Stew
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZebsMom
,Sanford
,FL
Sanford, FL
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DELICIOUS!
December 8, 2012
This recipe is very tasty! And it is attractive enough to serve to company. Generous portions to serve 4- adequate for 6 with veggies.
Pros: Appearance, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Italian Chicken Stew
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cliodhna
,Omaha
,NE
December 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Takes time but worth it!
December 4, 2012
I love saffron and saw this recipie in the holiday magazine. I had everything on hand but the celery so used dehydrated and it was just fine. I DO need a new crockpot as my chicken stuck a bit and had to use more oil, but the finished meal was so flavorful and delicious! Took a while to make but well worth the effort! Can substitue any other pasta or rice or potatoe or even just use the sauce on the meat with veggies.
Pros: Adaptable, Will Make Again, Flavor
Cons: Ingredients, Lengthy