Herbed Sweet Potatoes with Feta

This simple preparation of sweet potatoes would make a wonderful accompaniment to roasted meats.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Herbed Sweet Potatoes with Feta
Review 1 for Herbed Sweet Potatoes with Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChefNaJe
November 22, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not your typical baked sweet potatoes
November 22, 2012
It was absolutely divine. Loved how the lemon balanced the flavor of the entire dish. Everyone was well pleased. Thanks Williams Sonoma! :)
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Herbed Sweet Potatoes with Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chavanati
San Diego, CA
May 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and Delicious!
May 1, 2012
I made this sweet potato recipe for a weeknight dinner accompanied with short ribs and it was perfect! Everyone loved them and I was happier than ever with this amazing recipe! They are really easy to make and turn out amazing!
Pros: Quick, Good Value, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Herbed Sweet Potatoes with Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barakat
,Orland park
,Il
November 26, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best sweet potatoes I have ever had!
November 26, 2011
I never really liked sweet potatoes before, but after making this recipe I'm in love! It's not a typical sweet potato taste but it is delicious. Everyone enjoyed this dish at thanksgiving and everyone wanted seconds! My husband couldn't stop raving about how good it was. Trust me you won't be dissapointed.
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again, delicious
Review 4 for Herbed Sweet Potatoes with Feta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HollyK
Grandville, MI
January 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Great New Taste for Sweet Potatoes
January 3, 2011
These were so good! I don't like the typical sugary sweet potato recipes (with marshmallow,etc.), but I knew something different like this would be good. My kids will even eat sweet potatoes like this, which was a pleasant surprise! If you like Feta, this is wonderful!
I actually cooked it uncovered at 450 on a baking sheet, adding the feta, thyme and pine nuts half way through. It turned out great, but I think I'll try it as specified next time.