Herbed Quinoa and Red Rice Stuffing with Kale and Pine Nuts

Looking for a gluten-free stuffing that tastes amazing? Try this version, made with our quinoa and red rice stuffing mix. To further enhance the flavor, we add Tuscan kale and fresh oregano plus pine nuts for a bit of crunch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Herbed Quinoa and Red Rice Stuffing with Kale and Pine Nuts
Review 1 for Herbed Quinoa and Red Rice Stuffing with Kale and Pine Nuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenmoregirl
,Kenmore
,WA
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderful Side Dish for vegetarians
November 28, 2012
I did not have the mix so used 1 cup quinoa, 1 cup Bhutanese red rice, poultry seasoning (about 1 tablespoon) and 1/2 cup dried cranberries. I used vegetable stock and followed the rest of the recipe as written and it came out wonderful! We all loved it! As soon as the mix is back in stock I will purchase and compare to the modifications I had to come up with for Thanksgiving as well really loved this. It was beautiful and nice to have a healthy side dish!
Pros: Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
brookedoll
Dwight, Ontario CANADA
Posted October 3, 2014
Measurements
I called the Yorkdale store today asking if they happened to know the quantities of both the Quinoa/Red Rice ingredients used in their product they once sold in their stores when marketing this recipe in their "A Shared Thanksgiving, 2012"? They did not. There was also a SPICE PACKET included. I am going to try my hand at improvising with the quantities Kenmoregirl used. I just question the amount of broth though (I would have thought it to be more liquid) with the red or wild rice I will be using in this Recipe? I will let you know my findings once I make this!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Herbed Quinoa and Red Rice Stuffing with Kale and Pine Nuts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chefmp
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Underwhelming
November 27, 2012
I cooked this for Thanksgiving to complement brined turkey with cranberry citrus glaze. This dressing did not measure up to the turkey! Not very flavorful and lacked the "hearty" food quality. Will not make it again.
Pros: Easy
Cons: Taste
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
brookedoll
Dwight, Ontario CANADA
Posted October 3, 2014
Disappointing outcome?
Try upping your spice(s).....the art of improvision
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Herbed Quinoa and Red Rice Stuffing with Kale and Pine Nuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gussie123
,Simi Valleyu
,CA
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Herbed Quinoa & Red Rice Stuffing
November 26, 2012
I loved this recipe! Delicious and a lovely presentation. The kale and cranberries made it really stand out. I served it for Thanksgiving and I will serve it again for Christmas!
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Herbed Quinoa and Red Rice Stuffing with Kale and Pine Nuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cakedec1
,Tampa
,FL
November 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
New Favorite Thanksgiving Side Dish
November 3, 2012
I went to a tasting with Chef Jay and this dish was so delicious. Watching the dish being made really makes a difference even though Kale and Quinoa are fairly regular dishes in our household...this was just wonderful. A definite keeper. Thank you for the great demos!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable