Herb-Crusted Rack of Lamb

Part of the rib section, a rack of lamb typically includes 8 chops and boasts rich, tender meat. For the best flavor, roast the lamb using high heat just until it is medium-rare.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Herb-Crusted Rack of Lamb
Review 1 for Herb-Crusted Rack of Lamb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onetrap
,El Centro
,CA
March 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tried and true
March 3, 2013
Discovered this WS recipe several years ago. This is my "go to" recipe for rack of lamb for family or guests. Guests are always impressed, and it's a requested dish.
Pros: Impressive
Review 2 for Herb-Crusted Rack of Lamb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanpick
Moab, Ut
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Lamb
May 14, 2010
Perfect way to cook lamb racks. Usually I grill or use the oven, but the combination is great to get the crust on the outside and achieve a medium rare center.
Review 3 for Herb-Crusted Rack of Lamb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janet1
Burr Ridge, IL
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Quick weeknight meal
May 1, 2010
Easy and Delicious. Excellent for a regular meal or a special event. Prepares quickly and the herbs i recommend use fresh. I only use fresh and it enhances the flavor of the lamb. Follow the recipe for resting time.the juices are remarkable then
Review 4 for Herb-Crusted Rack of Lamb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gemstone
Bridgewater, NJ
May 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
totally delicious
May 1, 2010
This recipe is great for both company and family meals. I served it to guests over the holidays and they raved about it. It has an elegant taste and look, but is easy to make.