This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Herb-Crusted Prime Rib with Horseradish Cream

This roast makes an impressive presentation for holiday gatherings. After you coat the meat with the seasoning mixture, it needs to rest in the refrigerator for at least 12 hours before roasting, so plan accordingly.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Herb-Crusted Prime Rib with Horseradish Cream
Review 1 for Herb-Crusted Prime Rib with Horseradish Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kidney392
,Dansville
,MI
March 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Special Night with family
March 26, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. I started the night before and I also added Rosemary to the herb rub. I cook it until the temperture hit 125 took it out and let it set for 15 minutes. I got wonderful praises. I've made this twice now. Thank you so much.
Pros: Easy
Cons: Cost
Review 2 for Herb-Crusted Prime Rib with Horseradish Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnetteL
,Dover
,OH
March 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome for friends and family
March 12, 2013
This was outstanding. The butcher removed the bone then tied it back on for the flavor while roasting. Easy to carve then. Can't wait to do it again!
Pros: Yield, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, melt in your mouth
Cons: Cost
Review 3 for Herb-Crusted Prime Rib with Horseradish Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaDorian
,St. Louis
,MO
St. Louis, MO
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Memorable Christmas Eve Dinner!!
December 26, 2012
Using the tips on how best to prepare and cook a beef roast along with this recipe delivered a winning combination- everything from bringing the meat down to room temperature (3 hrs) ,
roasting (2.5 hours) and allowing the prime ribs ( a total of 21 lbs- two roasts!!) to stand for 2 hours after it reached the ideal interior temperature and whipping up the horseradish cream sauce was a on point and MOST appreciated by 25 family members
(which included some tough customers!)
It was an easy to prepare show stopper...
An instant read thermometer is a MUST ( I like the All-Clad) Happy Holidays!!!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Herb-Crusted Prime Rib with Horseradish Cream
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandnewcook
,Sacramento
,Ca
December 25, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Ready to impress?
December 25, 2012
I used this recipe to make my first prime rib for Christmas Eve dinner. Boy, was it a hit! I doubled the recipe for a nine pound prime rib and used all of the seasonings from William Sonoma. Very easy and received many compliments. My boyfriend told me that we didn't need to go to our favorite prime rib restaurant any longer.....now that I had this recipe!!!! Try it...you'll love it!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again