Green Beans with Brown Butter, Wild Mushrooms and Walnuts

Brown butter and toasted walnuts add a deliciously nutty taste to green beans, while wild mushrooms lend an earthy flavor. When preparing the brown butter, watch carefully so it does not burn.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Green Beans with Brown Butter, Wild Mushrooms and Walnuts
Review 1 for Green Beans with Brown Butter, Wild Mushrooms and Walnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLT63
,San Diego
,CA
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple yet so tasty.
December 16, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner held at the home of a friend. Everyone loved it; I came home with an empty dish. The guests enjoyed having a more traditional vegetable dish rather than a casserole. It is so simple to prepare containing just a few ingredients but lots of flavor. It will now be one of my favorite holiday side dishes.
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, one pot recipe
Review 2 for Green Beans with Brown Butter, Wild Mushrooms and Walnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizTE
,Gibbsboro
,NJ
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving hit !
November 29, 2013
excellent side dish for Thanksgiving; got superb compliments and shared the recipe with many.
Another Williams-Sonoma hit recipe :)
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Green Beans with Brown Butter, Wild Mushrooms and Walnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oaklandfoodie
,Oakland Bay Area
,ca
May 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe
May 16, 2013
Tasted like restaurant vegetables! Well, with so much butter it is hard to taste bad.
Pros: Impressive, taste
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 4 for Green Beans with Brown Butter, Wild Mushrooms and Walnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christine27
Rochester, NY
April 24, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious & simple
April 24, 2011
I've been asked to make this recipe for Easter 3 years in a row. Colorful, simple and full of flavor. Even though I need to leave the walnuts out, due to allergies, it is still flavorful. Shared this recipe with many friends and they get the same response..."wonderful!".
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Green Beans with Brown Butter, Wild Mushrooms and Walnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kronk
Seal Beach,California
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Recipe!
January 1, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time several years ago as part of Thanksgiving Dinner. I have had request for the recipe from pretty much everyone that was there! Where the recipe calls for wild mushrooms, I used Shitake Mushrooms because they were available and I really enjoy their unique taste. This dish has been served at every holiday dinner since the first time I made it and has come to be a tradition. This is by the far the best green bean dish I have ever had!
Review 6 for Green Beans with Brown Butter, Wild Mushrooms and Walnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mak3
Boston,MA
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fancy Holiday Side
May 14, 2010
I made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving. It was positively delicious. Very chic and very easy. It has become a holiday tradition.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Nell45
Posted December 12, 2010
An elegant crowd pleaser, sure to earn raves and wonderfully simple to make.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)