Green Bean Bundles with Bacon and Brown Sugar

Wrapped with a strip of bacon, these green bean bundles add an elegant touch to the Thanksgiving table. To get a head start, you can trim and blanch the beans a day in advance, then store in an airtight container in the refrigerator.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Green Bean Bundles with Bacon and Brown Sugar
Review 1 for Green Bean Bundles with Bacon and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mnboater
,Minneapolis
,MN
Minnesota
December 14, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So worth it!
December 14, 2014
Yes, it's a bit of prep, but the results are amazing. You have to be careful with timing though. The green beans cook quickly. It' easy to overcook, so keep an eye on it toward the end. Your choice of bacon matters. A stronger flavored applewood bacon might overwhelm the dish. It's a nice presentation for a holiday meal.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: need to watch toward end
Review 2 for Green Bean Bundles with Bacon and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
k9cognac
December 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Recipe
December 29, 2013
I made this for Christmas dinner, but would make a few modifications next time. I used haricot verts and turkey bacon to cut down on the fat. After blanching the green beans I wrapped the raw turkey bacon around the bundles and it cooked just fine. I would probably use 1/2 the amount of butter, salt, garlic powder and brown sugar. It just needs a drizzle to add flavor...will definitely make again.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Cons: Unhealthy
Review 3 for Green Bean Bundles with Bacon and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shirley80
,Boston
,MA
December 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and so good
December 2, 2013
I made these with haricots verts and turkey bacon, and they were amazing. I love thick-cut pork bacon, but for the sake of healthier eating during the holidays I used turkey bacon. And because turkey bacon is thinner and cooks faster, I was able to skip the pan-frying step. Definitely making again.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Green Bean Bundles with Bacon and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schnazzy
,San Diego
,Ca
San Diego, CA
December 20, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Green bean love!
December 20, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a major hit! The beans were tender, the bacon added a nice touch and the brown sugar added that little something extra. Make this, everyone will love it.
I've recommended this recipe to a number of people.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for Green Bean Bundles with Bacon and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheilaloves2cook
,Geneva
,IL
December 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Presentation
December 3, 2012
I prepared the green bean bundles with bacon for Thanksgiving dinner and didn't prepare enough! Delicious combinations of flavors and nice presentation.
Pros: Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again, make extra
Review 6 for Green Bean Bundles with Bacon and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hornedfrog
,San Antonio
,TX
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!!
December 1, 2012
This recipe is awesome! It's easy to make and looks great when you're finished. We made it for Thanksgiving and it quickly disappeared. It would also make a fun holiday party recipe. These yummy green beans are now a household favorite!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 7 for Green Bean Bundles with Bacon and Brown Sugar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLBT
,Seattle
,WA
November 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Veggie!
November 26, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe - easy to make with an upscale presentation... not to mention it is truly yummy. I served this at a family dinner and everyone asked for seconds. You can make this in advance for a dinner party and simply slip in the oven. This one is a keeper.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again