Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese

Feta cheese, a white, crumbly sheeps or cows milk cheese that is pickled in brine, is made in many countries, including the United States and France, but many feta lovers are especially loyal to the original Greek and Bulgarian feta. The flavors and textures of fetas vary somewhat; Bulgarian feta is usually creamier and less salty than Greek feta. Both melt beautifully. Seek out dried Greek oregano to use in recipes with your feta; it has a more intense flavor than regular oregano
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
Review 1 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suebk
,Chicago
,IL
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Shrimp dinner
January 9, 2014
I just made this recipe and it was wonderful!! I used 3 fresh plum tomatoes and 1 can of whole tomatoes and it was great. I would highly recommend this dish.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
melanielovestocook
,Toronto
May 24, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great casual dinner party option
May 24, 2012
This is one of the most delicious ways of eating shrimp, in my opinion. It's also fun to have friends or family dipping bread together in this yummy sauce!
I've made this for a dinner party where I also prepared WS Sicilian Style Swordfish and linguine. A spinach side would be great for more veg on the table.
Wonderful recipe.
Pros: Easy, Healthy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lmjohns
March 27, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for dinner with friends
March 27, 2011
This dish is unbelievably easy to make, but impresses guests. I love this dish and try to make as much as possible. I also like to serve with with roasted red potatoes tossed with fressh dill.
MUST TRY!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marinam
vancouver wa
January 26, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious recipe
January 26, 2011
this recipe was easy to make.. just more chopping that actually cooking it.. The taste is very different and savory... I made this for a girls night and they loved it.. But i really prefer it with pasta balanced out the taste!
Review 5 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
NEW YORK
January 24, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
if Greeks eat like this,
January 24, 2011
then I just became a goddess. Unforgettably tasteful!
Review 6 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CherylLovestoCook
austin, tx
January 4, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good combination
January 4, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe very much, but I put too much red pepper, next time I will tone it down, but the flavors were great together. I drizzeled Frantioa EVOO over it at the end and it was really great!
Review 7 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
isla
providence, RI
November 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
amazing recipe
November 2, 2010
This recipe is amazing, I had it over pasta!!
yummy
Review 8 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessgator
September 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
5 star plus quick and easy
September 19, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and it is always a hit. Easy to make with ingredients that I usually have on hand. Definitely recommend serving bread with this dish to soak up the extra sauce!
Review 9 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CSherm
Sydney, Australia
May 29, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and easy
May 29, 2010
I've made this a few times now, and every time it's a hit. Very easy to make. Definitely recommend it!
Ps- I have made it once and cheated a little by using dried oregano rather than fresh, and it was still tasty.
Review 10 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajbauer29
Denver, CO
May 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrific and Easy
May 14, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I make it all of the time with different variations too. Sometimes I add in mushrooms or a little basil. Any way you prepare it, it is yummy!
Review 11 for Greek Shrimp with Tomatoes and Feta Cheese
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDawg
Georgetown, MA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holiday Special
April 30, 2010
I made this 3 years ago at Greek Easter and it was an instant hit - had to make a second batch.
It has become a tradition for us now during the holidays or a simple dish to make for a small dinner party.
Our friend Debbie raved about it so much that I call it "Shrimp Deborah"