Goat Cheese, Leek and Mushroom Tart

A standby in French homes, savory tarts are often cut into small portions and served with an aperitif. The tarts are made by cooking vegetables, such as leeks or onions, asparagus or mushrooms, and then combining them with cheese or creme fraiche to make a smooth filling. The filling can be spread onto flatbread dough or sheets of puff pastry. Wine-pairing suggestion: A Pinot Noir from Alsace.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Goat Cheese, Leek and Mushroom Tart
Review 1 for Goat Cheese, Leek and Mushroom Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Russellb
,Rockville
,MD
November 24, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big hit with everyone!
November 24, 2013
I have made this tart several times for family and friends. It always goes fast as soon as it is set out, and I have always received rave reviews for it. The only problem is that I have a couple of family members who dislike mushrooms (their loss!), so I found that if I make a section of the tart with everything on it but the mushrooms, they'll still eat it and enjoy it. And it's really not that difficult to make!
Review 2 for Goat Cheese, Leek and Mushroom Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mumsthecook
July 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for week night or appetizer for a nosh with
July 18, 2011
This is such an easy and tasty recipe. We make this often and make it our main with a side of salad. Our 22 year old is taking the recipe to graduate school with him !
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Goat Cheese, Leek and Mushroom Tart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haley554
Jacksonville, FL
May 12, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious!
May 12, 2011
I made this tonight for my husband, and we both loved it! I used Pillsbury pastry sheets for the tart, and I made my own creme fraiche since I couldn't find it in the grocery store. This recipe was not as difficult to make as I thought it would be.
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Goat Cheese, Leek and Mushroom Tart
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RMHinCT
April 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy Appetizer
April 21, 2011
This recipe is very easy and makes for a nice presentation as an appetizer. Use the very best and tastiest mushrooms you can find, especially wild varieties--not white buttons!
Review 5 for Goat Cheese, Leek and Mushroom Tart
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jonsey
Williamsburg, VA
August 16, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good But Not Great
August 16, 2010
Everyone I served it too enjoyed the dish, but I thought the goat cheese was too overpowering. I will make this again, but with a milder cheese that doesn't mask the delicate flavor of the leeks & mushrooms.