Glazed Pork Tenderloin with Pear and Thyme

Combining juicy pork tenderloin with fresh pear slices and red onion, this simple dish is perfect for an autumn evening. Honey and balsamic vinegar form an appealing glaze on the meat.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Glazed Pork Tenderloin with Pear and Thyme
Review 1 for Glazed Pork Tenderloin with Pear and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeaMaiden
,Cape Elizabeth
,ME
November 20, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ohhhhhh my...
November 20, 2014
This is a dish that had me moaning and sighing all the way through....If you love nuveau cuisine with a little touch of comfort food, this is your golden egg. After my first taste, while it was still simmering, I was writing it down on an index card for my "favorite recipes" box!!
Pros: Healthy, Appearance, Adaptable, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: none!
Review 2 for Glazed Pork Tenderloin with Pear and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orthodoc55
,Elkins Park
,PA
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Excellent
January 31, 2013
Made this for a weeknight dinner and it was pretty simple and quite good. I will definitely make it again but I would double the amount of honey and balsamic because I didn't really have any pan drippings to glaze with at the end. Other than that it was great!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Glazed Pork Tenderloin with Pear and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Charleston
,SC
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A 5 Star Recipe, Quick & Easy... Delicious!
January 2, 2013
This is one fabulous recipe. It couldn't be any easier! The way the flavors melded together was nothing short of amazing. I served with a baked sweet potato and a vegetable... delicious!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Glazed Pork Tenderloin with Pear and Thyme
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjbuddy
,Denver
Denver
November 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, elegant dish
November 27, 2012
Super easy for a weeknight. Love the honey balsamic glaze. Even though it's simple I would certainly serve to guests.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Healthy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tasteygirl
Edmond, OK
Posted October 22, 2013
So delish!
I tried this receipe thinking I could make myself like pork tenderloin. I had reservations since not many in my family have ever taken a liken to this meat. Holy grai!!! This was an instant hit with all the family and we devoured it! i will be cooking this meat dish again! The honey and onions with a dash of the basamic vinegar coupled with the oninons and pears make the most mouth watering melody of flavor.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)