Gingered Carrot Soup

Because carrots are available year-round, this soup is designed to suit every season. In cold weather, serve it steaming hot as a starter whose ginger aroma will entice diners. In warm weather, serve it chilled as a refreshing beverage with slices of brown bread or coarse country bread.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Gingered Carrot Soup
Review 1 for Gingered Carrot Soup
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Liisa
August 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Needs modification
August 12, 2011
The texture is nice in this soup, but the addition of the celery greens gave it a distinctive bitter taste that ruined the soup. It might be a good recipe, but leave out the greens. Also, if you use unsalted broth, you need to it add later.
I
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Taste, serving size missing
Review 2 for Gingered Carrot Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegangirl
Lima, PE
February 12, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious and revitalizing
February 12, 2011
I loved it, but I didn't feel the green onions as much as I feel them in other dishes that include them. So I added a little bit of salt in my bowl (I realized it when it was already cooked) to make it less sweet and more tasty..
Review 3 for Gingered Carrot Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saucybabe
4 Corners
January 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
yummy with a twist
January 29, 2011
While I made a few substitutions, as I did not have fresh ginger (I used candied ginger, chopped instead) , and omitted the evaporated milk (less fattening), I thought the 'bones' of the soup made for a yummy light dinner on a cold night. Also, freshly chopped Italian parsley made a nice and tasty garnish.
Review 4 for Gingered Carrot Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kodiakjess
Jacksonville, FL
October 13, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy, Delicious Soup
October 13, 2010
I make this soup often during colder months. It's quick and healthy, creamy and delicious. Our kids are 3 and 5 and they love it. It takes hardly any time just heat, blend and serve. Wonderful!