Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Roasting garlic in the oven mellows its flavor and brings out its natural sweetness. Adding it to mashed potatoes seasoned with fresh herbs elevates an old-fashioned favorite.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Garlic Mashed Potatoes
Review 1 for Garlic Mashed Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csinclair916
,sacramento
,ca
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious mashed potatoes...
November 30, 2013
This recipe was delicious and even, my brother who does not care for mashed potatoes, enjoyed a small portion.
Some small modifications to the recipe by omitting the rosemary/thyme and chives and used a 1/4 cup of fresh cut Italian parsley and an additional 2 Tbs. of butter, and 1/4 cup of sour cream. Delicious.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Garlic Mashed Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dakeeks
,New York, NY
New York, NY
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy and delicious
January 6, 2013
This mashed potato recipe is so yummy and easy to make. The roasted garlic adds a nice touch. Highly recommend with steak!
Pros: Easy, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for Garlic Mashed Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RadRes
Durham, NC
June 15, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect potatoes!
June 15, 2010
A wonderful variation on classic, creamy mashed potatoes. The roasted garlic is sweet and flavorful. I have prepared the dish with both russet and red potatoes- both work great. These potatoes are perfect for company, but you'll want to keep them all to yourself.
Review 4 for Garlic Mashed Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldenPineapple
Monroe, Wa
June 2, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is GREAT!
June 2, 2010
I cooked this for my family of 6, it was gone in a matter of minutes. Definitely one of the better mashed potatoes I've ever had. I am going to make this again tonight:)
Review 5 for Garlic Mashed Potatoes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keah
Spokane, WA
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Family Favorite
April 30, 2010
Everyone in my family loves this recipe. The garlic cloves add great flavor, and even my fussy 4 year old and 17 month old ask for more.
We use baby red potatoes with the skins left on for this recipe. I prefer them to Russet or yellow potatoes.
Review 6 for Garlic Mashed Potatoes
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nouslogos
April 30, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mashed to Perfection
April 30, 2010
This dish has become a must have side whenever I roast meat. My family goes gaga for the creaminess of the potatoes and the garlic really adds a dimensions to the dish. Definitely not my mom's mashed potatoes.