Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

French Toast

Soaking the bread in the egg-milk mixture produces exceptionally moist, tender French toast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for French Toast
Review 1 for French Toast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Great Falls
,VA
August 28, 2016
Ability level:Professional
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick Brunch
August 28, 2016
We got up too late for the morning church service , but too early before the we can participate in the service electronically . We were hungry so I decided to use the a half of loaf of locally made Sourdough bread from our local bakery , which was 1 wk old . Followed the instruction closely except I added a table spoon of nutmeg and use 1/4 cup of heavy cream and 3/4 water . I used the All Clad square grill, sprayed with Bak Klene nonstick bake spray. I used local maple syrup and blueberries with home made whipped cream( 1/2 cup) .It was delicious .
Pros: Adaptable, Appearance, Easy, Impressive, Quick
Review 2 for French Toast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,San Antonio
September 17, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the flavor. Needs more cooking time
September 17, 2015
This is a great recipe. I found that I needed to brown on the stove and then put in a 350 degree oven to finish cooking for about 10 minutes to finish cooking the inside of the bread. Beautiful crunch and great flavor. This is my go to recipe now for French Toast
Pros: Easy, Will Make Again
Review 3 for French Toast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Fort Belvoir
,VA
February 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe!
February 28, 2014
I use this recipe as my guide when my husband wants French Toast. I don't like French Toast, so I knew I needed a good recipe I could follow without tasting it. WS has not steered me wrong yet, so they were a good place to start.
My husband loves this recipe. I don't use baguettes, I use any bread we have around, usually honey whole wheat, and it comes out great. Do watch how much liquid you pour over the slices, especially if they are not as thick/sturdy as day-old baguette, as the bread might disintegrate before you can put it on the griddle.
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for French Toast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Louisville
,KY
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious and sensational French Toast
January 7, 2013
This is our favorite recipe for French toast only we switch low fat milk for the half and half.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 5 for French Toast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only French Toast Recipe You Need
November 18, 2012
This was the first recipe I used from W-S recipes maybe 7-8 years ago.
This is a Sunday brunch favorite. Love to serve peach martinis as well. Pair it with standard scrambled eggs, thick cut bacon and roasted home style potatoes and it makes for an easy brunch. Oh and the mixed berries is a must for french toast
Pros: Easy