French Toast

Soaking the bread in the egg-milk mixture produces exceptionally moist, tender French toast.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for French Toast
Review 1 for French Toast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcela
,Fort Belvoir
,VA
February 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great recipe!
February 28, 2014
I use this recipe as my guide when my husband wants French Toast. I don't like French Toast, so I knew I needed a good recipe I could follow without tasting it. WS has not steered me wrong yet, so they were a good place to start.
My husband loves this recipe. I don't use baguettes, I use any bread we have around, usually honey whole wheat, and it comes out great. Do watch how much liquid you pour over the slices, especially if they are not as thick/sturdy as day-old baguette, as the bread might disintegrate before you can put it on the griddle.
Pros: Quick, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 2 for French Toast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Louisville
,KY
January 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious and sensational French Toast
January 7, 2013
This is our favorite recipe for French toast only we switch low fat milk for the half and half.
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 3 for French Toast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Modernliving
,Los Angeles
,CA
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:6 to 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Only French Toast Recipe You Need
November 18, 2012
This was the first recipe I used from W-S recipes maybe 7-8 years ago.
This is a Sunday brunch favorite. Love to serve peach martinis as well. Pair it with standard scrambled eggs, thick cut bacon and roasted home style potatoes and it makes for an easy brunch. Oh and the mixed berries is a must for french toast
Pros: Easy
Review 4 for French Toast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cloclo
Toronto Canada
August 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easy to prepare
August 19, 2010
Really good recipe.Could be made the night before(without the bread of course).My husband loved it. He is picky when it comes to eating French toast.
Delicieux!
Review 5 for French Toast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayaM
Palm Springs CA
May 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavenly delightful
May 20, 2010
This is a favorite. Once served to guests, it is requested time and time again. Presentation is a given. Dusted with powder sugar, fresh berries and maple syrup they think you are a pro. Super delicious.