Food-Processor Pizza Dough

Mixed in a food processor, this dough comes together quickly. Be sure to check the expiration date on the yeast; if it is outdated, the dough will not rise properly.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Food-Processor Pizza Dough
Review 1 for Food-Processor Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yubamon
,Yuba City
,CA
August 5, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Outstanding dough
August 5, 2014
We were determined to try this dough recipe and then realized our food processor has no dough setting. But we have a Breville bread machine with a pizza dough setting. I took the ingredients from this recipe and added them in the order that Breville's pizza dough recipe called for ( water, salt, sugar, flour, yeast) hit the on button and 50 minuted later had my dough. I refrigerated it overnight, divided it up the next day into thirds, and had the best pizza crust yet from our Breville pizza oven, This one is a keeper for sure. Quick, easy and good.
Pros: Quick, Easy, Appearance, Adaptable, Will Make Again
Review 2 for Food-Processor Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skerrattf
,Boynton Beach
,FL
Boynton Beach, Florida
July 2, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dough Not Overly Elastic!
July 2, 2014
Have tried other recipes for Pizza Dough, all of which were extremely elastic and could barely be rolled out. This one is a hands down winner. Divided the recipe into 4ths and made individual pizzas. They were delicious - and the dough was actually perfect. Thanks for solving a huge problem that prevented me from making my own pizza dough!
Pros: Yield, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Cons: Texture, Taste, Ingredients, Appearance
Review 3 for Food-Processor Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kray
,Seattle
,wa
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No Fail Recipe
June 9, 2014
We love pizza and were always looking for the perfect no fail dough and this is it! It's quick easy and always turns out great!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Food-Processor Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stagebuilder
,San Francisco
,CA
January 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:1 to 2 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Does it matter....?
January 30, 2014
In the photo the food processor has a chopping blade, not a dough blade, which is plastic. Does it matter?
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
vtsarahd
CT
Posted August 23, 2014
Chopping Blade vs. Dough Blade
When we were first going to make this dough using our food processor, I read all of the directions that came with the food processor first. Even though the recipe specifies using the dough blade, the directions to my food processor recommended using the metal chopping blade for flour measurements of 4 cups or less. The shorter blades on the dough blade would make it hard for all of the ingredients to be incorporated. So we have been successfully using our metal chopping blade to make this dough! Hope this helps! :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Food-Processor Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YaddaYadda
June 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pizza Dough
June 28, 2013
Quick and easy and it makes great pizza. What more needs to be said?
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Will Make Again
Review 6 for Food-Processor Pizza Dough
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryKanary
,Canton
,NY
April 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super quick!
April 25, 2012
I used this recipe to make 12 pizzas for a huge group of people. I had to make the recipe 6 times in a row to make enough dough. It was mad easy! And quick! It turned out great all six of the times I made it. Everyone who ate it commented on how tender it was. Basic and beautiful recipe!
Pros: Quick, Easy, Kid-Friendly, Impressive, Will Make Again