Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts

Our focaccia stuffing mix, made by the legendary La Brea Bakery of Los Angeles, forms the foundation for this savory stuffing. To enhance the taste, this recipe adds roasted chestnuts and Italian sausage.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this recipe to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts
Review 1 for Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinann
,Cumberland
,RI
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving Focaccia Stuffing
November 21, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years! Its the best stuffing I have ever made. I add double the amount of other ingredients with the one box of the focaccia cubes because I like to minimize the carbs but that is just my preference. I also like to a bit more wet so I add more chicken broth but not enough to make the cubes mushy! It is fantasticio!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dbern
NY
Posted November 23, 2013
no stuffing mix
I'd like to make this stuffing, but just learned that the focaccia stuffing mix is no longer available. I have no idea what it was like as far as herbs and quantity. What will you substitute?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauralH
Williamstown, MA
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Stuffing Staple
November 24, 2012
I made this recipe for this years Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! I used local store bought, organic, fresh herbed focaccia bread cut into cubes and changed the sausage ( I think you can safely do so depending on flavor preference). I also added 3 more celery stalks. It was so popular I didn't even get seconds, and I was the chef! It's hard to go wrong with a stuffing recipe but this one was very flavorful. I am told that I need to start using this each Thanksgiving now.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Appearance, Will Make Again, taste
Review 3 for Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigWSFan2
,Los Angeles
,CA
Glendale, CA
November 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Stuffing Ever
November 23, 2011
I have been serving this stuffing for 3 years (2 years Focaccia and the 1st year was a yellow box which I believe was ciabatta or something similar). This is an amazing side dish with the sausage and chestnuts. i use a spicy sausage which just gives it a bit of an umph! It is so easy and so delicious, a must have. I get requests for it every year since my first.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Good Value, Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Review 4 for Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizetter
,Fremont
,CA
October 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Thanksgiving without it
October 30, 2011
I can't believe I am the first to provide a review for this recipe. It will be my 3rd year of serving this dish and according to my family I am not allowed to alter it in any way as it is already perfect. Great flavor and texture (chestnuts)
Pros: Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again