Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts

Our focaccia stuffing mix, made by the legendary La Brea Bakery of Los Angeles, forms the foundation for this savory stuffing. To enhance the taste, this recipe adds roasted chestnuts and Italian sausage.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts
Review 1 for Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bellevue
,WA
November 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:Over 10 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I make it every year!
November 9, 2015
This is great! I have served this sausage and chestnut version since Williams Sonoma started selling this Focaccia Stuffing years ago. I didn't really used to like stuffing until I found this! The only change I have for this recipe is that I chop cremini mushrooms and add those too! Wonderful and my guests love it each and every year!
Pros: Easy, Quick, Impressive, Kid-Friendly, Good Value, Will Make Again, Adaptable, Appearance
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lockeford
,CA
October 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Requested!
October 20, 2015
I make this dressing every year at my family's request. They absolutely love it! Last year I took it to my brother's house. All of their guests loved it too. I bake on the side instead of stuffing and use equal parts mild and hot Italian sausage. Delicious!
Pros: Impressive, Will Make Again, Appearance
Review 3 for Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Cumberland
,RI
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving Focaccia Stuffing
November 21, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years! Its the best stuffing I have ever made. I add double the amount of other ingredients with the one box of the focaccia cubes because I like to minimize the carbs but that is just my preference. I also like to a bit more wet so I add more chicken broth but not enough to make the cubes mushy! It is fantasticio!
Pros: Easy, Appearance, Impressive, Will Make Again
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dbern
NY
Posted November 23, 2013
no stuffing mix
I'd like to make this stuffing, but just learned that the focaccia stuffing mix is no longer available. I have no idea what it was like as far as herbs and quantity. What will you substitute?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Focaccia Stuffing with Sausage and Chestnuts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Williamstown, MA
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Cooks for:3 to 5 people
Cooks:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Stuffing Staple
November 24, 2012
I made this recipe for this years Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! I used local store bought, organic, fresh herbed focaccia bread cut into cubes and changed the sausage ( I think you can safely do so depending on flavor preference). I also added 3 more celery stalks. It was so popular I didn't even get seconds, and I was the chef! It's hard to go wrong with a stuffing recipe but this one was very flavorful. I am told that I need to start using this each Thanksgiving now.
Pros: Yield, Quick, Appearance, Will Make Again, taste